We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
405
149
40
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
149
40
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn afternoon tea wedding venue williams bar scallops deluxe room nature reserve groupon deal wonderful wedding waiting staff wedding reception next morning per head lovely location bottle of wine wedding guests restaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky to be able to book Tewin Bury Farm for our wedding , from the very first phone call they were warm and welcoming, hotel is absolutely gorgeous and all services went above and beyond and st the highest standards .

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VickyBaker121018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tewinburyfarm, Director of Sales at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear VickyBaker121018

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that your experience at Tewin Bury was such a good one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The venue is beautiful, the rooms are fabulous, the staff were friendly and accomodating.
However, the food failed to meet all expectations. As a gluten free vegan, which was known in advance, it was disappointing that they didn't have any gluten free bread at the event or for breakfast - they had to run to the shops for alternative milk for breakfast, and they had 'run out' of alternative yogurt. The food at the event was like you'd expect at a retro night - fantail melon, a mediocre risotto, and dry fruit salad (which was also served at breakfast and looked like leftovers from the night before). Lazy cooking - the event was very expensive to attend and we'd expected better. Such a shame as the venue/location was lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dandelionsnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tewinburyfarm, Director of Sales at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dandelionsnorfolk

Thank you for your lovely feedback on the venue, rooms and staff.

I apologise that no gluten free bread or yogurt was offered to you, this should have been available. Please take into consideration that when attending one of these events, the ticket price to attend doesn't always reflect what the organiser is paying for the food and the food was selected by the organiser of the event rather than us as a venue.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have used Tewin Bury Farm 3 years in a row for The Best Business Women Awards for our Gala final. The team are helpful and supportive and the food is excellent. Rooms are well appointed, modern with wood beams and have really nice facilities. We have also used the restaurant and bar and the food is good. You can check in from 1pm which is early but you also have to check out by 10am so it’s a point to note if you like to sleep in! There is ample free parking and the setting is lovely. This venue is ideal for weddings,
Parties and conferences. It has everything you need in a countryside setting.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tewinburyfarm, Director of Sales at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debbie G

Thank you for your recent review. We are so grateful that you've come back to us for the third year and each year has been such a success. We wish you all the best for the future with your awards.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This could be a nice hotel, but it’s overpriced and the rooms/bathrooms are tiny. Very clean, service is okay. Breakfast again okay, but I would have expected better for the price. The bedroom and the restaurant- so so so hot. We slept badly because of the heat and the light coming in from the corridor, which is weird as I’ve never experienced this in a hotel before. I would have rated this higher if it was £30 cheaper.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank pixieloveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tewinburyfarm, Director of Sales at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pixieloveheart

We are sorry to read that you thought the Hotel was overpriced. However we are a very well established 4 Star Hotel in Hertfordshire and our bedroom prices are very competitively set.
We have air conditioning in all of our bedrooms which could have been utilised if you felt it a little warm. I am sorry to hear about light from the corridor, this is the first we've heard of such feedback.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We cane to Tewin Bury Farm for a Wedding. Beautiful venue and settings and lovely atmosphere. Enjoyed every moment and venue was somewhere we had never been to before. It is always nice to go somwhere differnt to celebrate.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindamorris4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tewinburyfarm, Director of Sales at Tewin Bury Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lindamorris4

Thank you for your recent review. We are so pleased to see you had such an enjoyable time. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future for a different occassion.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews