We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC,EXCELLENT ACCOMADATION,MADE VERY WELCOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Kitchen diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Double bedroom
Kitchen diner
Lounge
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Attic Double bedroom
Bathroom
Utility room
Boot room
Outside. Apartment door is on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
caroline...
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC,EXCELLENT ACCOMADATION,MADE VERY WELCOME”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself and my family stayed for a week in this beautiful apartment fully equiped with everything you need and some lovely little extras put on from mrs wilson
.We had a lovely welcome from mr and mrs Wilson and could not ask for more. .We have been going to ballater for quite a few years now and this is the best accomadation we have stayed in. A home from home .Handy for everything shops, walks ;chip shop everything nearby.lovely and clean and plenty of extra towels and bedding.Ballater is a beautiful place to visit and with great accomadation you cant hope for anything more ..We will definetley be back next year and have already booked our stay.Thanks again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Sorry for the delay in replying - Trip Advisor has a new system which I'm still fathoming re accessing my reviews! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine_el...
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, comfortable and warmest welcome .”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just stayed for three nights the apartment was so lovely. So comfortable well stocked a home from home. The host were so welcoming and friendly and we had a lovely mini break. Everything was thought of heated towels rails plenty of bedding towels etc Decor was lovely and we will definitely be back Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thanks for the compliment and so pleased you all had such a great time. I look forward to having you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanamoira
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently spent 2 nights here.Ideal accommodation for touring Royal Deeside, the apartment was spotlessly clean , better equipped than my own home and the proprietor s knowledge of the local area was excellent.It really was a home from home break and although it is self catering local shops ,supermarket and a delicatessen and are only a few hundred yards away . We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind words. We strive to make everyones stay the best possible - sorry we can't control the weather! We look forward to having you to stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce E
Cullen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent base for exploring Royal Deeside”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Ballater is an excellent base for exploring Royal Deeside with plenty to do and see throughout the year. Duneire is centrally placed within Ballater with easy access to local shops and facilities and with plenty of on-street parking. The self-catering accommodation is spacious and bright and is well equipped with all the essentials for a trouble free holiday. Yours hosts have detailed intimate knowledge of the local area and will be able to help you enjoy your stay amongst some of the best scenery in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally placed but still very quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thanks Bruce - You and Anna are welcome to come and stay anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LornaR344
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Will definitely return.”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful and immaculately clean self catering compartment. Good central location in the town of Ballater on Royal Deeside. The owners are lovely and know the area well if you need tips on local activities. Plenty to do in the area and stunning scenery to explore. I've stayed here a few times with my family and plan to return very soon when next visiting Scotland.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Lorna - you're most welcome to come and stay again. It was lovely having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing