We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
d'Parys Hotel(Bedford)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (6,503)
Filter reviews
6,503 results
Traveller rating
2,659
2,151
1,055
400
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,659
2,151
1,055
400
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake housewave poolcafe rougelazy riversports barshearing houseaqua sanaswimming areaexecutive lodgeparc marketthe subtropical swimming paradisemain pool isgames roomgreat funpottery paintingbed lodgevillage square
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 6,503 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in an executive lodge, the accommodation was amazing, very roomy and very clean. Site was very pleasant, we were in the middle of the plaza and the swimming pool. Be warned, it’s hillier than Elvendene CP but would fully recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lozbell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We paid about £800 for a weekend here with my family and dogs (£90 for two dogs), this was our first visit to Woburn (we go to Longleat annually as we love it there; we have tried Elveden too, but I don't rate that one too highly). Overall, we all really enjoyed our stay, the arrival was smooth, the park was clean, the lodge was lovely and also very clean (which was quite surprising given we have found that the lodges generally need a wipe over) and all the staff we came across were very friendly. We found the pool very small which was our biggest disappointment; the park is very small in comparison to the other Center Parcs so I guess the size reflects that. I didn’t like the sports area either, it felt more like a school gym; it could do with some interesting and fun features. The pancake house was as good as ever; it is worth booking to avoid disappointment, we waited about 40 minutes for food but we were told about that before we were sat. We ate out a couple of times we tried Café Rouge and Las Iguanas; we didn’t anticipate having to book so we had to eat very late but it was still worth it, the cocktails at Las Iguanas were amazing. The best feature of our break was the spa, I could fault it, and it is 100% worth £50 for the three hour session. I would like to see Center Parcs focus on creating some more sheltered facilities, given we are in Britain and it rains all the time (nonstop whilst we were here). As we took the dogs, we obviously weren’t allowed in anywhere with them but we would have liked to have had the option to sit outside the restaurants with them (covered from rain and maybe some heaters), café rouge was the only restaurant offering this. Plenty of other restaurants over the UK offer this and I find it odd that a dog friendly holiday park doesn’t. Either way, the dogs loved being in forest and we will continue to bring them. Although we had a good time, we most likely will not come back here in a hurry, the park doesn’t compare to Longleat at all.

Room Tip: Oak was near the lake and plaza but hilly
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellen030692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We loved the tots go wild session! Perfect entertainment for the 6 children in our group (aged between 2 and 4). The ranger captured the children’s attention in a fun,relaxed and engaging way- it was interesting and educational too :-)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Iona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Second visit to Centre Parcs in the last 8 months. Longleat last year Woburn this, accommodation similar and nice although the cleanliness on arrival left a lot to be desired. We settled in and visited Tesco's just 1 mile down the road to stock up to cater for ourselves in the lodge. The facilities at Woburn were very good and although the Suptropical Water Facility is much smaller the children still enjoyed it. Tried Segway experience for the first time and it was great, 40 minutes of pure fun. Used a few of the food outlets on site and as expected the quality varied immensely but they all had one thing in common and that is they are expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_HappyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Our woodland lodge was beautifully clean, had everything you needed and the sub tropical paradise pool was superb. We chose the extras carefully, as some of them do seem to be on the expensive side. Our two children enjoyed the aqua jets and the climbing wall. Even though the weather wasn't great when we went, the whole resort was lovely and we enjoyed walks around outside and the stores on site.
Although the pancakes/waffles were lovely at the Waffle House, it was VERY expensive. We were not able to book into Las Iguanas as it had no availability at all, unless we ate at 4:30pm. A pity. The Hucks restaurant was very good value though. We would definitely go back, as the pools and slides were enough to keep us all amused!

Room Tip: We were very happy with our lodge, think it was 565. 5 minute walk to the sub tropical paradise area. It was very quiet.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews