We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal”
Review of The Barley Mow

The Barley Mow
Ranked #1 of 239 Restaurants in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$41
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family run country pub 14 miles from Boston, 8 miles from Skegness, boasting a large car park, beautiful garden with patio.Inside we offer a large conservatory overlooking the garden, which leads into the public bar and a separate dining room on the side overlooking the countryside. We close Monday to Wednesday and serve evening meals Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening and Saturday and Sunday lunches . We get very busy in the evenings and on Sunday Lunch, so we do recommend to book!! We offer fresh prepared food specialising in grills, fish, shellfish and delicious homemade desserts using reputable suppliers and make majority of the dishes here on sight, we pride ourselves on Proper Food in a clean comfortable cosy yet modern village pub with restaurant. Tomahawk steaks and lobsters can be preordered, please give us a call. We have a great choice of drinks, including selection of coffees, beers, wines, gins & a large selection of soft drinks. Takeaways also available.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic meal at the Barley Mow, Mushrooms for starters, Belly Pork and Fillet Steak both cooked to perfection follwed by Bannana Split with the best walnut ice cream I have ever tasted.
we will certainly return on our next holiday

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Companion645028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant has a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Quiet, polite service. My steak and ale pie had that individually-made look and tasted sublime. Nice selection of vegetables too.
Will definitely be back - especially as I need to try the treacle sponge

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bubblejet6850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Finally managed to meet up after 18 months lock down ! Lovely selection of dishes to choose from, beautifully presented in pleasant safe surroundings. What more can we ask?

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank khristynec2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely excellent food cooked to perfection. We chose several different items on the menu and all were exceptional. Very friendly and attentive service too. Also spotlessly clean. We will definitely be returning very soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank hcw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Thank you to Jane and all your wonderful staff for making our family meal so pleasant.There were 15 of us.all wanting different things And everyone was served very quickly., The service was wonderful.and there was no one waiting for their meal or drinks, We all had separate dishes and everything came beautifully presented hot and delicious. The starters are out of this world, and shouldn’t be missed. As was the roasts.. There was also lots of veggies to choose from. Which were cooked to perfection too. No one had a sweet,as there was no room left . Can’t praise any of you enough. So Thank you. Again. Barley mow.. Gilly & family.xx

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cliffrichardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Barley Mow also viewed

Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 

Been to The Barley Mow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.