We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
331
176
43
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
176
43
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red kite pub the pub petrol station costa coffee all you can eat visiting family cooked breakfast breakfast room clean rooms pub next door the yorkshire sculpture park excellent stay plenty of parking hepworth gallery nostell priory night stay comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms don’t have aircon so you need to consider that if it’s important. I had the window open and it wasn’t too noisy and I also had a fan on all night. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff good and friendly.

I didn’t eat there because I was meeting other people. I spent 2 nights t this hotel and its location was convenient for my needs and for visiting people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Corina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakefieldPI, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your review! I will be sure to pass your comments to our team, who will be very happy to hear their positive service had an impact. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lauren J
Operations Manager
Wakefield South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We know what to expect and Premier Inn always comes up trumps with excellent rooms, helpful staff and the overall pleasant experience is always spot-on. Only complaint I have is having to say all this in 200 characters!!.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank flaviers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakefieldPI, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your fabulous 5 stay rating for your stay here at Wakefield South Premier Inn. It's a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Lauren J
Operations Manager
Wakefield South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WakefieldPI, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Staff, service, breakfast & cleanliness excellent. Bed was (unusually for Premier Inn) awful & needs replacing. Dinner at Red Kite was more a lot more expensive than I usually pay when staying at a Premier Inn although the choice & service was better. Still had to return a meal due to it being under cooked though.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank kerry413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakefieldPI, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to leave a review. I apologise for the fact you found the bed uncomfortable, I will be sure to get that looked at and repaced if necessary. I will pass your comments on to the Red Kite. Kind regards,

Lauren J
Operations Manager
Wakefield South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews