We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinot and fish both very good ”
Review of The Kaye Arms

The Kaye Arms
Ranked #17 of 452 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Charming rural pub offering excellent freshly cooked to order food and a fabulous range of drinks including Cask Marque Yorkshire ales and wines from award winning vineyards. Booking highly recommended as we do get busy every day. Thanks
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife had both heard good reports about this eatery so kids at school and both on a day off decided to give it a whirl .
My wife had sea bream
And I had the haddock and chips both were a good quality the homemade tartare sauce was fantastic
All staff extremely pleasant we were welcomed on arrival and a young girl who served the food both pleasant along with a young man who assisted me in gaining more information about the wine
2 meals
2 wines
£23
2 happy people
See you again soon

1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Kaye Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi there and thank you so much for your lovely review.
It was great to read your feedback and know that another two customers went away happy and satisfied.
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

As always warm welcome.. just after 5pm so nearly had restaurant to ourselves. Fish and chips as normal... superb... The wife had chicken and mushroom pie.. very nice.... couple of soft drinks and change from £25... always a pleasure to go there

1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Kaye Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

And always a pleasure to welcome you back! Thanks so much for the lovely review and continued support - it really is appreciated.
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We have visited the Kayes many times and can only praise the consistent quality and value for money of the food. The icing on the cake being the welcoming attitude and cheerfulness of the young enthusiastic team.

1  Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Kaye Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi there and thank you for your continued love and support of The Kaye Arms and for taking the time to leave such a kind review.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This has to be the friendliest and most accommodating restaurant in Yorkshire. It is one of the few places I can feel totally relaxed in. Rachel - you have the ability to pick superb staff. You need to be commended for that. Well done. Martine, Sammi, Alex and Harry are a credit. All are extremely polite, cheerful and helpful. You get a warm and friendly greeting when you arrive and they try, whenever possible, to seat you to our preference of tables. They remember previous visits and our choice of drinks without being presumptuous. Although there is a superb and varied set menu they are able to adapt changes to our tastes. The food is excellent as is the general atmosphere of the place. It is always full so booking is essential. Our only reservation is that it is so popular - there have been times when we couldn't get a table. The Kaye Arms is our eagerly awaited weekly treat. Looking forward to Thursday already!!! Thank you again Rachel. Bob and Arlene Skrzeczkowski

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bogdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Kaye Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Wow! A huge thank you from all at The Kaye Arms for a truly wonderful review.
It has left us a little speechless to be honest!
Thank you so much for the lovely compliments and your continued support and custom and we look forward to seeing you on Thursday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here on Friday night, it was a very busy night the restaurant and bar both seemed full. All the young members of staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough for you even though it was busy, great food and great service to match! Would definitely recommend to anyone. Thank you the Kaye Arms

1  Thank jtown122018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Kaye Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi there and many thanks for your lovely review.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much and really appreciate the recommendation.
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kaye Arms also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Overton, Wakefield
 
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Kaye Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing