We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well equipped house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious comfortable seating area with full cable TV package, Wii and Blu-Ray
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious comfortable seating area with full cable TV package, Wii and Blu-Ray
Comfortable sitting room with open fire, logburner and contemporary art Open plan sitting and dining room with open fire and logburner. Logs and coal supplied during Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Spacious comfortable seating area with full cable TV package, Wii and Blu-Ray
Comfortable sitting room with open fire, logburner and contemporary art
Open plan sitting and dining room with open fire and logburner. Logs and coal supplied during Winter
Extensively equipped kitchen with double oven, integrated microwave and Nespresso machine
Open plan kitchen through to the dining area and sitting room
Fully equipped luxury kitchen with an extensive range of cooking utensils
Secluded South-West facing patio garden with luxury garden furniture and BBQ
King-size bedroom with independent Cable TV with movies, kids and sports
Spacious family bathroom with underfloor heating, oversized walk-in rain shower and bath
First floor landing area
King-sized bedroom with TV, Blu-Ray player and all Virgin Premium channels
Spacious cosy loft room with king sized bed and en-suite bathroom with bath and shower
Cosy king-sized super comfortable bed with en-suite
En-suite bathroom to loft room
Log burner for winter
Dog friendly!  Bed and bowls provided and a fire in Winter to keep warm!
Character Victorian Cottage beautifully renovated located close to Quayside and Poole Old Town
Fantastic children's playground one minute away!
Harbour walk with views to Brownsea Island a level two minute walk away
Views from Harbour Walk across Poole Bay to Lilliput
Harbour view to Brownsea Island from the Heritage Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth D
1 review
“Lovely well equipped house, great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a great time as a family, very well equipped house, extremely helpful local contact, easy to walk to town and the harbour. Sainsbury’s very close so easy to self cater. We would love to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
I'm delighted you had a great break in the cottage and enjoyed the convenience of walking to the quayside and shopping. Hope to welcome you back for another break soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremystr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pet friendly luxury”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage is superbly appointed, spotlessly clean and greatly situated, it's an easy walk to the Quay and a mere short drive to Sandbanks and the Studland Ferry. The cottage is well managed with the key holder close at hand for any difficulties, not that there were any. There are a range of great local restaurants, Rick Stein's at Sandbanks is a particular favourite. However, the well appointed kitchen means that it is easy to stay in the cottage after a hard days exploring. We would certainly recommend this property, especially as we were able to take our dog, he immediately felt right at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannieUk
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a few days recently, weather dreadful but didnt spoil the time we had in the cottage and visiting the area.
Everything you could possibly need was available in the cottage and Debbie (apologies if this is wrong)the lady who showed us round had made sure it was lovely and warm for our arrival.
In a great location for visiting many places and will certainly visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay - we're delighted you had a good time despite the terrible weather and enjoyed all the sightseeing in the local area. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We used this lovely house as a base for our parents during our wedding and it was perfect. The house is beautiful inside and out as well as being conveniently located close to Poole Quay. Everything we needed was provided and parking was convenient out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_chris_lc...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“never judge a book by its cover!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this wonderful property for a family birthday.
On arrival the initial street view hides what is a good sized family property.
The decor is great and the owners have truly catered for every need.
Poole quay is 5 mins walk with plenty of pubs and restaurants and the shopping centre is 5 mins in the opposite direction.
We had a fantastic stay and will try to stay again in the summer.

Thank you Sarah and Debbie for ensuring we has everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Poole. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your family birthday weekend and took advantage of all the great pubs and restaurants on the doorstep. We hope to welcome you again in the Summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing