We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just superb - THE most beautiful apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment

Dining Table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Table
Lounge/Diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Dining Table
Lounge/Diner
Lounge
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Ensuite Shower room
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bizarre57
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Just superb - THE most beautiful apartment...”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the apartment just a month before we travelled. The pics looked good - the reality was even better. An absolutely immaculate place, really tastefully furnished, modern appliances & great views from every window. The owner, Sarah, was kindness itself & genuinely wanted us to enjoy our holiday, which we did, immensely. She checked everything was OK during the week, which it was, and I have to say that this is one of the very best places we have stayed in a very long time.

Thank you so much. Highly & warmly recommended. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of furnishing & appliances
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice decor and convenient location.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was in a good location close to the harbour. The decor was very tasteful and there were lots of nice touches like Bayliss and Harding toiletries and a nice coffe machine. The main bedroom with en suite was lovely with lots of wardrobe space. The main downside was scaffolding all over the building and outside the living room and bedroom windows. We were unable to use the balcony for coffee or evening drinks. This was not accounted for in the price of the rental and there was no response to my query about a discount being given for inconvenience. Other issues to bear in mind, only parking for one car so we had to pay for on street parking for one. Only one set of keys so not convenient for two families sharing. No wardrobe space in the second and third bedroom so had to live out of a suitcase.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A99
London
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a brilliant week at this apartment. The apartment is spotlessly clean, bright, spacious, extremely well furnished and comfortable. There are lots of useful little details like loads of coat hangers, separate beach towels and plenty of food basics in the kitchen. It's walkable to supermarket, shops, park etc.
The owner was welcoming and flexible about our arrival/departure. When we had some queries she was very responsive and made every attempt to be accommodating.
The only thing we missed was a microwave but other than that the apartment is perfect

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stylishly decorated apartment with a relaxing atmosphere, in a great location.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and mother stayed in this apartment for a week in August. We received a very warm welcome by the owner, Sarah, who went out of her way to assist us, as we had booked at the last minute.

The apartment is in a great location, beatifully decorated and within walking distance of Poole Quayside, the shops and restaurants. The bus, train station and two superstores are also within easy access.

There is secure underground parking, close to the elevator, which gives direct access to the apartment on the 6th floor. The facilities within the apartment were great with lots of extra little touches. The ensuite with walk-in shower and family bathroom were spotlessly clean and modern and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen has all the facilities you could wish for in an apartment - the equipment was up-to-date, incuding a Nespresso coffee maker.

The atmosphere of the apartment was relaxing and comfortable and the other residents in the building who we met during our stay were very friendly.

All linen, including lots of beach towels was included.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return. We had a wonderful stay and can't recommend this apartment highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra little touches.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing