We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$54
View deal
Trip.comUS$69
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
414
237
91
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
414
237
91
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beagle pub next door the pub quiet location stayed here for nights excellent stay short drive night's sleep ipswich town centre business trip good nights sleep car park would stay again plenty of parking reception staff evening meal belle tesco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Stayed here 1 night 2nd September 2021. Usual check in but 4pm earliest now because of Covid !! Staff friendly enough - had to ask for 2nd room keycard. Room OK with usual facilities but TV remote hardly worked - very frustrating. Most annoying though was the very very poor internet wifi. Very difficult to connect and when it did it was very weak and kept dropping out. The inn offered premium WIFI for a price of course but whether it was better I don't know. Wouldn't pay anyway out of principle. ! We were in room 74. Premier please don't advertise free WIFI when it's so poor it's next to useless. Not happy.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Helpful staff, quiet and pub next door. Internet is good, but the rooms could do with a re-vamp and no air con. The car park is quite big, but I would park as near to the hotel as you can as the overflow seems a bit remote. Didn't have the breakfast so no comment there, although it did look like a small area, no restaurant in the building, you have to go next door to the pub for a meal.

Room tip: get a room around the back of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

No air con but supplied a fan which was too noisy to run at night. Consequently very warm at night so not the most comfortable sleep. Two broken lamps - staff member attempted to fix one with a new bulb but advised it was likely the fuse. No further attempt was made to fix it during our stay of three nights. Room overall a little tired where things have broken over time and either not fixed (reading light) and a side table (replaced with a free-standing one). Could probably do with being refurbished and having air con added especially with our summers becoming hotter. I would be more particular in future to make sure room was air conditioned so wouldn't come back to this one. Staff overall very friendly although reception couldn't recommend a good Indian restaurant nearby - surely reception should know answers to common questions especially nearby restaurants. TV was a nightmare to use and couldn't work out how to connect/ cast to it even though their website says it's possible. They could do with including a guide in the room to explain how to do this as we're pretty clued up with technology and connectivity but we couldn't work it out.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LynnA299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

family room, bed was comfy only downfall was small power cut in the evening which lasted a few hours no fault on the hotel but would of liked someone to check on us offer bottle water ect but no one did.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leandareview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

My wife and I and our wedding guests stayed in the hotel for the weekend as its the hotel me and my wife used to meet at to have a meal in the beagle, this hotel is outstanding, you might think its just a premier inn they are all the same, good but the same. The big difference with this one is the staff, they are all fantastic, sylvie and caz who kept our rooms top notch, Jordan and Nicole who looked after us at breakfast and all the other staff who made our wedding weekend that little bit more special. Thank you all for your unbelievable customer service and your very personal and friendly touch.
John and Lisa williams
Room 9
Hope to see you all again soon

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 26johnw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews