We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, we spent very nice time in Seaside...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Front Room, flat screen Tv, Freesat, DVD player, 2 comft leather sofas, mirror, nest of tables
Second bedroom, Mirror and stool
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Tram ride up the Great Orme, only a 5 minute walk from the property
Victorian Pier looking towards the little Orme, only 5 minute walk from the property
Cable car up the Great Orme, only a 10 minute walk from the property
Get a train or walk to the top of Snowdon, less than an hours drive, recommended
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karina619
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, we spent very nice time in Seaside Cottage”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We like this property very much. We find out very clean, we had everything what we need.
I would recommend this accommodation to my friends and others. The owner was helpful, answered every question.
The accommodation was close to the sea and various attractions, exactly as described.
We spent a very nice time in Seaside Cottage
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to sea
Liked least: car park
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review and if you would ever like to book again please don't hesitate to contact me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Recently had a lovely stay at Seaside cottage. We arrived by car for a 3 day stay but didn't have to use the car once as the property is centrally located. Everything within Llandudno is a 5 minute walk from the cottage which was great with little kids who don't like walking.

The Great Orme is a must by tram or cable car, we did both. Also the beach and pier are lovely and we also had a speed boat ride around the bay which was excellent. There is also a land train which takes you around the Great Orme which the kids loved. Llandudno is an excellent holiday location and we will definitely be coming to stay again at Seaside cottage.

The owner was really helpful and provided everything we needed like a highchair and cot and even offered late checkout which was greatly appreciated.

Thanks for a great stay and we look forward to our holiday with you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you booking again for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusannaBe...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location but didn't live up to expectations”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would love to give this a better rating due to a very helpful owner who was quick to respond to any queries and was very kind offering an extended check out.

Unfortunately I feel the pictures deceiving and make the cottage look more attractive than it actually is.

There is a lot of touching up required to make it meet the expectations you would have for the price. It really is quite shabby in places.

The parking is hit and miss and is a very narrow road difficult to get out of at times.

We enjoyed our stay in Llandudno but wouldn't return to this cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
I am very disappointed that the cottage would be described as Shabby. I am very much struggling to understand how this can be the case when the cottage has been renovated at the end of may with new floors,furniture and painted throughout.

I have tried to contact the reviewer to pin point exactly where she has found fault with regards to the property as I do feel this is quite unfounded due to recent renovation but she has refused to respond. I can only assume she meant the tables and chairs in the kitchen diner and the chair and stool in the bedrooms which are intentionally of a shabby chic style.

Every provision was made for the guest including a cot with a mattress, highchair and even offered late check out to the guest. Also all questions were answered with regards to location and parking.

With regards to the pictures they were only taken 1 month ago and there has been no changes to the cottage since then so I feel they are exact likeness of each room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zipade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband stayed for 3 nights and we were very happy with everything, the cottage was so clean
and decorated lovely,with a beach feel. Very close to the beach and all amenities,restaurants,shops etc.Aw we had such a lovely stay, definitely recommend staying there. we're definitely going back very soon,we loved it!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing