We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$192
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Epperstone(Llandudno)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Goleu B&B(Llandudno)
US$126
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$184
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dunoon(Llandudno)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
200
254
171
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
254
171
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontself drivesea viewentertainment roomdining roomsevening entertainmentcar parkcoach partyshort breakcoach drivergreat positioncoach holidaysingle roomlovely breakgreat holidaylovely hotelpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We enjoyed our visit to Llandudno and the Somerset Hotel, we have stayed at this hotel three times now. We were happy with our room and the entertainment was great. It is good to be able to park your car without paying. The staff and service was very good. This time we were not so happy with the food we think it was very bland, we had to ask for extra gravy on the main course to make it tasty and in other Daish's hotels we had a chop or a piece of meat at the Somerset hotel it was sliced meat which we did not think was good enough. the soup when we received it you were lucky if you had 1/2

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank U3470QOjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. I am sorry you didn't find the food up to our usual standard. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

the hotel itself is very nice its clean . but the food leaves a lot to be desired it wasn't up to the daishs usual standard .I don't think I would stay there again unless the food improves .
the hotel is placed on the sea front which is vey nice .Llandudno itself is a lovely place .

Room Tip: room was clean but a bit boring in its colour scheme
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank rubysimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. I am sorry you didn't find the food up to our usual standard. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This hotel is being brought up to Daish's high standards. Can;t fault the staff and service but felt the food was not up to standard tending to be unappetising and not very hot. The hotel itself is in a prime position for access to the beach, the town and all the other attractions. Loved Llandudno which has the fee

Room Tip: Not much choice for a single room, and definitely no sea view but the room was comfortable and perfectly adequate and was kept this way by the room staff.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. I am sorry you didn't find the food up to our usual standard. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Just returned from a pleasant stay from the somerset hotel llandudno.We enjoyed our break,the food was very good,our waitress was named Saf she was a lovely person who made everyone feel welcome always very pleasant.The only fault was our bathroom in need of modernisation,but that would not put me off from returning.Hotel in great location on seafront,two minutes walk into town.
Mr& Mrs D Darby

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank dkdStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to one of our other hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I went on 6th April with a group, the shower in my room did not work all four days and when I complained to the receptionist Karen she was rude and unhelpful and so was young hooligan Assistant Manager Richard. One of the ladies in our group had BED BUGS in her bed and had to be rushed to local hospital. The food was of very poor quality and small portion, so we had to eat out inspite of paying for it.

Room Tip: Only few newly furnished rooms.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank mramchandani333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

I am surprised to read your comments and having now checked with the management have a different story to tell:

Richard spent nearly an hour in your room trying to fix the issue as the maintenance team had gone home. You weren't in the room while he was doing this as you chose to go out instead to make the most of your holiday. He wasn’t able to fix the issue but maintenance the next day were able to improve it but not fully resolve it. It has since been fully resolved, but since this involved ripping the shower unit out of the wall which obviously couldn’t have been done whilst the room was occupied.

Richard can in no way be described as a "hooligan" as he along with the rest of the team at the hotel pride themselves on the friendliness and high level of service given to all our guests. This can quite easily be seen in the other reviews on Tripadvisor.

Yes, one person was bitten by bed bugs during her stay but the trip to hospital was an over-reaction encouraged by others in your group. The room has since been treated to get rid of the bugs and no further incidents have occurred.

If you had any issues with the food, then you only had to mention it to the waiting staff while you were at the hotel and they could have given you extra portions if necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews