We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
235
421
259
97
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
235
421
259
97
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view shearings hotels self drive swimming pool shearings coach dining room evening meal sea front shearings break national holidays meal times public areas turkey and tinsel bar prices restaurant staff enjoyable stay twin room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Terrible room, big leak in ceiling, wallpaper hanging off the ceiling, stains on carpet, stains on wall, the build up of dust, dirt and food around and behind radiator was disgusting, definitely not been cleaned during covid closure, must have been there years, used towels on floor in bathroom on arrival.
Got in one night and someone had been sick in the hall, it was still there in the morning, had to step over it to get to the restaurant for breakfast.
Pictures on website do not look anything like our room. Advertise pool but it was shut so couldn't use it. Room was tiny, window stuck open. Mould in bathroom.
Floor not level so constantly felt like rolling off the bed.
Worst hotel room ever stayed in.
Nice breakfast tho and shower although looked rubbish was surprisingly hot and powerful, if not for those 2 points it would be a 1 star.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mattlH8461ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Had the best stay here this weekend!

After reading reviews on here before we came I was expecting the worst, but from arrival to leaving there wasn’t a single thing wrong during our 2 night stay!

We booked through booking.com and had originally just booked the 1 night but decided to add on another but through booking.com for some reason we couldn’t amend our stay so we booked the extra night separately. We spoke with the manager about having to book 2 separate rooms and he gave us a later time to leave the room on the first morning and had our room ready for the second night ready for when we left the first room. Literally swapped from one to the other in 5 mins.

We had booked a standard room for the first night and that was much more than any standard room we’ve stayed in before! Very clean and modern, comfortable bed. No sea view but after reading reviews on here we were over the moon to just have a nice room!

Second night we booked a deluxe with sea view and wow! This didn’t disappoint either. Another clean and modern room! Add bonus of the view!

Breakfast booked with both rooms and this was lovely. No faults, plenty of choice, great service from staff.

The negative reviews on this post I think may be for a different hotel as I really can’t see what they are complaining for.

Absolutely nothing to complain about.

Will defo let return soon!

Room tip: Book parking before arrival to avoid disappointment
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DayTrip25246897196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

We love this hotel, all these bad reviews must be expecting the Ritz! Our twin superior room was huge, 2 big windows we could open with fantastic views. Comfy beds, tea and coffee, bath/shower and clean. Staff were lovely and smiley, always welcoming when coming back to the room. Nothing not to like!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CatherineR2917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Booked 4 nights 2nd August , check in time was 3pm , room not ready , got into room at 3-40 , I think a blind person had cleaned it , there was 2 mirrors on the wall that looked like they had been wiped with an oily cloth , could not open the window any more than 3 inches , H&S issue , the first night the chef walked out , the toilet rolls were like tracing paper , your fingers went straight threw it had to go out and buy some ,cost £520 for four nights , stuck it for 3 nights and came home , £52 would of been more like it . Harry Ditchfield

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Harryditchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

i booked this hotel and made a mistake with the booking and was told you have lost your money!!! what ever happens please do not book this hotel they are truely the worst ever very very poor shame on you

Room tip: dont bother they are hopeless
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Service
Thank bazagaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews