We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
234
369
238
133
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
369
238
133
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool national holidays sea view coach trip sea front evening entertainment full english excellent value for money night break lovely room singer pier prom rear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Just back from 5 days holiday in this hotel.we had to clean the room as it was dirty .breakfast in the morning was self service we had a long wait as no eggs.sausages .mushrooms as they were not filling the platters up.tea time the food was cold.knifes and forks weren't washed properly.the table it self was greasy the place mats were sticking to the table.we asked to speak to the chef but he was foreign and couldnt understand us.i dont recommend this hotel to anyone .I went with caledonia travel and will never go back there again.the manager in the hotel was very arigant and never helped us.luke the second in charge should be the manager as he knew how to deal with situations like this but never got the chance

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank hearlecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Room was bareable, food basic generally cold and not well made, central location with a pleasant enough bar. The real upset was a childish drunk drugged up restaurant manager and staff who seemed too young and incapable as well as heavily understaffed and untrained.

Going to the carpark meant usually passing a chef who seemed abusive and foul mouthed as he was constantly in our way and talking to a waitress who seemed more interested in him than serving guests during most shifts.

Hard to use the pool and nightly entertainment was of very low standards. My worst memory was the young chef blowing cigarette smoke in my families face when we asked him to move so we could take our luggage down the rear steps, very rude and not our fault we had to ask as the only way to reach out car.

We've been here before Covid struck but will not be back, the standards and staff have dropped so low It was embarrassing, for the money we can do better. I gave 2 out of 5 because it had parking and a central location which made eating out and getting to the town centre very easy otherwise I'd say it was a very bad experience.....

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 487one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

What a great time we had the manger Therese was fantastic and accommodating.and always there to help and have us some great ideas for trips out.the room was fantastic with a great view and very clean.the food was good to.it’s in a great location to all the local attractions.in all a great hotel

Room tip: Any problems ask for Theresa.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank philipcZ9655HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a long weekend away at this hotel and was very disappointed by the place, The staff we had contact with require a lot of training regarding supplying information to their guest, to show enthusiasm and empathy for the job. It seemed to me and my wife that all this hotel is interested in are the guest who arrive in coaches rather than individual bed and breakfast guest. The reasons for this is because we had a trip booked in Anglesey which meant I had to leave this hotel early but was told that we were not allowed breakfast before 8:30 or a takeaway breakfast because the coach guest had to have their breakfast first which I found very unusual (This was not mention at time of check in). The next day when we did have breakfast we arrived at the dinning room waited 5 minutes to be seated as there was no staff around then when we did find a staff member we got told that we had to go to the other end of the building as we were at a separate dinning room, arrived at the other dinning room only to find again very few staff very few clean tables and no information and the breakfast was not enjoyable.

As for the hotel it was dark, the decor was out dated, the beds very old and uncomfortable only room for about 10 cars in the car park which was on a first come first serve basis but the swimming pool was nice and warm.

Conclusion = nice looking hotel from the exterior, very good location, very good swimming pool, lack of management, not enough staff, food not very good, not very comfortable beds(old mattresses I guess)

Room tip: Ask some questions before booking
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tour33604787075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We stayed here for 4 nights with Ogden's Travel. Our room was G6 which was on the ground floor and only accessable by walking through the restaurant to a door at the front end of the room. This was a storage area for a hoover, 2 mobility scooters a chair and several high chairs. As soon as we entered the bedroom, a horrible smell greeted us, which remained the whole time we were there. The drainage system in the hotel desperately needs looking at. Even after putting the bathroom fan on for ages, the stagnant water smell never left the room. As soon as the basin tap was run in the morning, the smell filled the room.
The toilet was not screwed to the floor and if you sat on it and leaned to the left, the whole toilet moved. The bathroom was far too small. You had to get off the toilet at an angle to avoid hitting your shoulder on the sink. The shower was too small to get in and out of, no dish for soap etc. No toilet roll holder, nowhere to hang your clothes. All the towels had to be put on the one and only rail which was over the toilet. One small glass shelf over basin.
This was a twin room. One bed had a good supportive mattress. The other was disgusting. As you sat on it the mattress collapsed and support was non existent.Should have been thrown out. The carpet had bits on it and obviously hadn't been hoovered before we came. Wooden bedside cupboard between beds and small approx. 3ft x 2ft wooden chest of drawers with badly scratched tops. On top of this chest of drawers was a hairdryer which had been stuck down by its holder. An old white t.v. which was a replacement for the wall t.v. which had been unplugged but left on wall, and the tea tray which contained the kettle. This white t.v. would freeze from time to time. No staff member ever explained why we had this t.v.
We only had one chair for 2 people. The chest of drawers had been moved along to allow the white t.v. to be plugged in and wasn't in the correct place for the mirror, and the hairdryer couldn't be used as it didn't stretch to the plug.
The restaurant carpet needs shampooing as it smells horrible. They open the windows and a door but the smell is always there. On arrival you are given a table which you sit at for every meal. You are also given a time for your breakfast and evening meal which you have every day. The cutlery, cups and bowls need replacing. Every meal at least one item was sent back as it hadn't been washed properly. The buffet breakfast was never hot enough and we only tried it twice. The toast was a joke. It was limp and slightly toasted on one side only. At breakfast you have to tick a small piece of paper which has the choice of a meat or fish main meal for that evening. They don't tell you what the starters and sweets are until you sit down to
eat.
The soups and sweets are nice. The main course is given on the plate - the veg aren't given separately. Not warm enough - a bit like school dinners.
The lounge area not very nice - like an old pub. Only went to the entertainment once - just a male singer and bingo.
Would we stay here again? Definitely not!!
!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndaella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews