We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, spacious accommodation well located in...”

Review of Oakfield

Oakfield
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oakfield
Patio area View from dining room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Oakfield
Patio area
View from dining room window
Kitchen
Dining Room
Garden
garden
view opposite house
Llandudno
Llandudno pier
Lounge
King bedroom
King bedroom
First floor bathroom
Stairs
Cave room
Second floor bathroom
Second twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shona M
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious accommodation well located in Llandudno.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property was clean, warm and had plenty of space for all of us. The beds were very comfy, the 2 bathrooms were very spacious and the extra toliet was very useful. Would recommend it as good base.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barney201...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home, welcoming holiday house”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

What a welcoming, homely house from the minute you turn the key in the door and step inside. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. Good sized rooms and really comfy beds upstairs, very handy having toilet and washbasin on 1st floor as well as 1st bathroom especially having our 2 young grandsons with us. Grandsons and our dog loved the good sized garden, especially playing on the swing and slide. Very comfy relaxing house and in a good position for visiting all the local attractions. Parking on driveway for 3 cars, although driveway entrance is a little tight to swing in and out of.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay in Oakfield and would recommend it to fellow holidaymakers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good sized rooms, comfy beds, cleanliness of house
Liked least: corner on workstation near sink in kitchen very sharp especially for young children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we're so pleased that you (and your grandsons and dog) enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose G
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd year stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

this is our second year stay with a large mixed group for the weekend. bobsleigh on the orm and ;ots of walks and chilling out.
lots of weather changes through the week.
we loves this place, adults, kids and dog alike lots of space. clean and tidy warm and comfy, looking forward to booking our next break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we're always pleased when we have guests return. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventressc...
Doha
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely family home”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Most welcoming Ouse with everything you need. It was very clean and well equipped, a real home from home. Appreciated the lovely brig spacious bathrooms, not too sure about the cave bedroom but am sure a lot of children would love it! Hope to stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, children do love the cave room! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely large, spacious home perfect for all ages”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me & my wife rented this house for 1 week along with our children and grandchildren. The weather was absolutely fabulous which of course was an added bonus to the use of the large garden, the grandchildren loved playing in it. The house is very spacious and comfortable with everything you need at hand. We have booked again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: very spacious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing