We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bryn Goleu B&B(Llandudno)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$191
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Epperstone(Llandudno)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
US$318
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$184
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dunoon(Llandudno)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
755
370
127
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
370
127
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint conditioncar parkleisure facilitiesfifth floorswimming poolhotel guestssea viewlarge bathroomrestaurant stafffour starlovely hotelsea frontfirst classsuperior roomhigh standardevening mealfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We hired a function room for a 90th birthday party. I was amazed at the level of professionalism in the planning by Lesley and how helpful the staff were when we arrived. They had really put thought into making the room look nice, food an drinks were ready whenever we wanted them. The quality of the food was average but nothing at all to complain about. I would be happy to recommend this excellent hotel based on this service

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank SimonDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed the special birthday and will ensure your comments are passed on to Lesley and the rest of the team. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We spent two nights at the Imperial, as part of a theatre package. The starting times of the performances required us to take early dinner. The restaurant staff were welcoming and thorough in their explanations of the extensive menu choices and efficient but unobtrusive in their service of the meals, not forever asking how our food was! It was uniformly very good, well cooked and well presented.
I have no hesitation in saying "We'll be back!"

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor but don't be put off - the lift is extremely quick and efficient, even at busy times.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and will pass on your comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you to the Imperial in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Our arrival was slightly stressed as there was no room in the car park. I really do prefer hotels where I can reserve and pay for a car parking space! However, we did find space on the prom and this would not stop me from returning to this hotel.
Our room was on the 4th floor, with mountain views. It was very comfortable and well-equipped. I particularly liked the quality of toiletries and towels. We had booked dinner, bed and breakfast. The quality of food was excellent and the staff were charming. We mostly sat on the Terrace, enjoying the sea views.
I enjoyed Llandudno and would like to return. I would choose the Imperial again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LizLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018


Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay we are indeed very privileged to offer a fabulous position with beautiful sea views from the Terrace. The kitchen team and staff will be especially pleased with the glowing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Imperial in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, staff helpful. Wonderful breakfast. Saturday night we held a gala dinner food excellent and the hottest plates ever. Limited car parking but parking available in the street. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Kath150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Kath, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay last weekend. We will pass on your comments to the staff and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed over Easter weekend for 3 nights in all. It is traditional in style but not at all run down as can often be the case in older hotels.
Staff were really friendly and generally proactive in being helpful in for example volunteering parking advice.
Breakfast was generally nice and a reasonable selection of cooked options to order from.
Room was nice and although traditional seemed to have been refurbished in the last few years or so and was not at all tired - only gripe I had was that the room was awfully hot especially at night even with the windows open. There was no obvious heat source in the room eg radiators and towel rail were turned off but room remained uncomfortably hot throughout and there is no air-conditioning.
We were on the 4th floor so not sure if heat was rising from rooms below or something.
To be fair we are not the sort to complain so don't know if we would have been moved if we had asked

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ambervn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your Easter break with us, and we will pass on your comments to the staff. We are sorry you found the temperature in the room too hot, due to the history nature of the building the installing of ceiling fans or air conditions is not currently possible. We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews