We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very welcoming and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HENGOED

Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Lovely sea and mountain views Spacious modern lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Hengoed Holiday Cottage
Lovely sea and mountain views
Spacious modern lounge.
Lounge with views of decked area.
Dining room with seating for 6 guests.
Entrance hallway leading to lounge.
Beach themed decor throughout the cottage.
Spacious modern kitchen diner.
Kitchen leading to utility room.
Utility room with fridge and washing machine.
Family bathroom on ground floor.
Downstairs double bedroom ideal for guests not wanting to use the stairs.
Upstairs double bedroom with sea and mountain views.
View from upstairs bedroom window. (Picture 2)
Upstairs double bedroom with feature dressing table and mirror.
Upstairs twin bedroom leading to ensuite.
Ensuite shower room with toilet and basin located off twin bedroom.
Terrace leading to the decked area.
Enjoy the sun on the balcony.
Fully equipped with patio set and seating.
Decked area from upstairs bedroom window.
Tripadvisor award 2014.
The iconic Llandudno welcomes you sign near the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cecilia24...
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for a long weekend and very much enjoyed the facilities of the house. It is spacious, comfortable, very clean, and has everything you could need. The weather was rather wet (to say the least) and it was a pleasure to return to the warmth of the house. The owner is very helpful and even gave me a lift to the station at the end of my stay. The walk up the hill at the back of the house has wonderful views of Llandudno. I would definitely recommend this home and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Hengoed and I'm so pleased you found the cottage had everything needed for a comfortable weekend away. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding - loved Hengoed”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife, daughter and another family with children shared Hengoed for a 2-night stay.
Wonderfully clean, little essentials provided, spacious and warm. Our weekend was blessed with hail, heavy rain and cold winds but inside this lovely house we were warm and cosy and the layout was perfect for our 2-family stay.
Highly recommended and Mark was wonderfully helpful in the arrangements and advice throughout the booking process. We would all happily stay again at Hengoed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious layout for families
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the weather!. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me, my husband and 3 daughters stayed here for a week during the half term holiday, we were very impressed, it was one of those situations where you pack those extra things just in case, from tea towels and washing up liquid etc we needn't have bothered, the cottage has everything and more and with those lovely added touches like toothpaste and shampoo and soap provided because of having 2 bathrooms was very thoughtful. It is very obvious from the start that the owner Mark knows what people require of a holiday cottage and excels at providing a very pleasant place to stay. I would recommend Hengoed to anyone and if by chance you were undecided on choices i'd say look no further, the location is fantastic with the bonus of being on a very quiet lane. If we ever decide on another holiday in North Wales there's no question on where we would stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Hi there,

Thank you for your kind review and I'm so pleased you found everything in order for your stay. We take great pride in providing our guests the perfect setting for an enjoyable stay and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveg123...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most enjoyable week at Hengoed. The cottage lived up to it's 5 star rating, beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, with everything included to make it a real home from home experience. Great location, either a 5 minute drive in to Llandudno or a half hour walk & with a fab café literally on the doorstep (Home from Home, just off the roundabout at the bottom of the hill, a must if you enjoy good food!). We didn't have the best of weather unfortunately but this hardly seemed to matter as the cottage was so comfortable & well placed for local amenities. Overall we had a lovely holiday & will definitely visit Hengoed again in the not too distant future, hopefully with a little sunshine next time around! Thanks for a lovely stay Mark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean & well presented it was
Liked least: Nothing negative to say but although the cottage sleeps 6 I'm not sure I would want to share the lounge space with another 5 adults, would be a little
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review of Hengoed. Much time and effort is put into making the cottage a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay and your comments are always helpful when guests are looking for suitable accommodation. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socrates8
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“superb, spacious accommodation with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The first time we have hired a holiday home......and without doubt, one of our best holiday experiences. The house is spacious, bright and spotlessly clean.....and contains all the comforts of home. The owner (Mark) has spared no expense in making this a truly magnificent holiday home. Without doubt, we will be back again. Thank you, Mark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first stay at Hengoed. I look forward to adding you to our ever growing list of returning guests. Kind Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing