We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Llandudno
from US$157.20
More Info
from US$9.17
More Info
Reviews (4,384)
Filter reviews
4,384 results
Traveller rating
1,923
1,606
678
130
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,923
1,606
678
130
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream donuts children's rides amusement arcade stalls selling nice walk slot machines candy floss grand hotel out of season plenty of seats all ages long walk watch the world sunny day well worth a visit sea front
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 4,384 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Nice pier to stroll along especially in the evening when quieter. Traditional seaside pier with traditional seaside shops and amusements but a good pier.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank malcolm c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

In February the pier is only partly open. The seats at the open end are fine to use and I am sure that as the weeks go by it will all be ready for the summer. In February it was so warm we sat without coats for an hour.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank SheilaMac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely stroll along the pier in the sunshine. Not the longest pier in the world, and most of the kiosks along it where closed up (but good selection of kids’ rides at start of pier - at a cost!), but nothing says ‘Trip to the Seaside’ like a walk along a pier.
Fulfilled my fantasy of enjoying an ice-cream whilst strolling along the pier in the sunshine (which the day before had seemed impossible with the cold rain all day), but.....
a seagull swooped down and snatched my ice-cream (and to add insult to injury, just dropped it in the sea!!!)

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank WillowPAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I never been to Llandudno before and may I say for me personally ,this place is brilliant , full of shops and the view along the pier across the sea was amazing + I would recommend this place to people of all ages and cannot wait to go back .

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank anneround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a bracing walk down the pier. First time our 6 year old dog hasn't been afraid of walking on the pier. This is due to not as many gaps between planks as usual.
On the pier there are gift shops, children's rides, toilets, a bar, cafe, amusement arcade, ice cream stalls and donuts. There is also an excellent CD stall.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews