We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
145
159
62
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
159
62
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa travel alfa coach snooker table leisureplex hotels games room sea view coach parties sea front chef's specials self drive meal times dining room small portions older generation three courses power shower served hot
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Great location, hotel was comfortable and spotlessly clean but the meals were very sparse in fact more child sized than adult. Sadly there was no joyfulness about the place at all, no background music playing in the lounges until I commented to a bar waitress and she put on music on our last night. Hotel seemed to be run more regimental than friendly. No cheerful greeting by reception and the restaurant waiting staff seemed very resentful and depressed!! Worse experience we've had with an Alfa holiday so far.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eggie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the hydro for a long wkend fantastic sea view room spotless clean comfy beds and bathroom was lovely plenty of hot water an powerful shower cleaning staff very friendly and attentive we had breakfast and dinner booked breakfast was plentiful and tasty dinners were nice but could do with bigger helpings as two tiny pieces of meat an a small tray of veg is not enough between two people a lot of people also commented on the small portions the waitering staff were ok some seemed lost an took a while to find their way back to our table apart from the issues in the dining room that hopefully the hydro will sort out this is a great hotel and central to everything and will stay again..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it is very close to venue cymru and we were off to see a show we decided to stay 4 nights. When we arrived we were welcomed in a friendly manner but they wanted full payment upfront that was fine but not what I've experienced before, we were given our key and left to find our room by ourselves without directions. The room was small but clean and tidy and beds were made daily. Meals in the hotel were lovely served prompt and hot and all restaurant staff were lovely. As a young couple we do like a drink even in the afternoon (we were on holiday ha) however the bar was not open until 5pm and for an hour in the afternoon, when I enquired about this I was told they attract coach parties and this is the reason why but I know a few elderly people who enjoy a tipple. I probably wouldn't stay again it served its purpose for the show we went to see but would rather stay closer to the pier and preferably somewhere with a bar open in the day to sit chill and drink

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cherylhuw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We have just returned from a 5 days stay, we have stayed here before many times and always find it great. This time was no different , one or two hiccups but only to be expected when there are a number of new staff, it takes time to learn the ropes and you just have to be patient . The staff here we have always found to be polite , friendly and always helpful. We had room 110 light airy and kept clean by a very pleasant lady(sorry don't know name), all the staff work very hard to please, we would recommend it , while we agree its not for everyone if you want a relaxing quiet clean hotel ,with entertainment aimed at the over 50s give it a try.

Room Tip: sea view great but you have to pay extra
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TRIPPERManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Great hotel. Staff sooo friendly and helpful. There was a party of 77 of us. We all had good rooms and all our individual needs was accomodated. The food was fantastic with something for everyone, they responded to one of our parties special diatrey request that they did not know about. They have the dinning room run with military precision, food hot and plentiful. The location can not be beaten. We are booked again in November and we can't wait.

Room Tip: If you need walk in shower or have a wheelchair they have a special no to ring you will need your blue badge no
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews