We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wendy House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Newly decorated dining area.
Actor Amanda Abbington who stayed while performing at Devonshire Park Theatre
Wind sculptured tree on the South Downs
Sun rise with Eastbourne pier
The lighthouse at the foot of Beachy Head
Eastbourne promenade is always colourful
The view of Eastbourne from Beachy Head
The stunning Seven Sisters
Eastbourne Airbourne in August
International Tennis at Devonshire Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
649Wawa
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Wendy House is a lovely place in a calm, but central area of Eastbourne.
It's only 5 minutes by foot to the train station and 20 minutes to the seafront.

The house itself has a tasteful interior an space enough for 2 adults and 2 teens.

we would be glad to come to Wendy House again in the future

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and convenient
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
R G
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed with another couple for 3 nights and it was just the right size for all of us. The housekeeper met us on our arrival and gave us information on the cottage and location, she had even left some basic supplies. The cottage is in the perfect location, tucked away from the main streets but only 10 minutes walk to the seafront. We will definitely use Wendy house again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your great review and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovesTrav...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage; great location to explore Eastbourne”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Wendy House. The owner, Tim, was extremely responsive and helpful given this was a very late booking. The cottage is baby/toddler friendly as we stayed with our 1 year old and a high chair and travel cot are supplied. We had a friendly welcome from the housekeeper Jan, who also did her best to help us when the wi-fi was acting up. She was also a useful source of local knowledge and provided some good tips to help us explore the area. All the usual facilities/appliances are available, although we did miss having use of a dishwasher! The rooms were extremely comfortable and the cottage is beautifully decorated throughout with a sunny seaside theme. The cottage is not more than 10 minutes from the centre of Eastbourne and also the beach/seaside. It is also a great location to explore the South Downs from including Beachy Head.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing