We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's excellent value for monay"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

muellerco...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“It's excellent value for monay"”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

the Exclusively Holiday Homes Ltd and her staff was from the beginning at the end of our stay advertency and helpful for all ours questions and needs. The location of the Apartment it self surprised us for his position a 5 minutes food walk from the ELC language school and also only 3 minutes from the charming seaside. Not much farer we found the urban centre of the town. Ideal for ambling, shopping and coffee breaks.
The outstanding comfort and infrastructure of the flat equipped with best qualities of household appliance makes you just feel at home. Ideal for self catering.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. The apartment isn't one of our cheapest, but given the perfect location, depth of facilities and quality of furnishings guests do see it as great value for money. I'm pleased the easy access to the language school worked well for you as well. I hope we can welcome you back.
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaytee940
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
“A taste of luxury in beautiful Eastbourne”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A luxurious and quiet apartment that lacks for nothing to make one's stay a pleasure. My wife and I would often say "look, there is even a such-and-such". And how enjoyable it was to sit and have breakfast while being entertaing by the squirrels in the garden. An absolute topper of an apartment.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you Jaytee - you have put a smile on my face - it's always so rewarding to hear our guests have had a wonderful stay.
I hope we can look after you again.
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogabelly
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Eastbourne.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Top location 200 meters from beach and 5-10 minutes to the rest of town.
Under floor heating for cool season is very nice.
Super clean, quality furniture & fittings, excellent management.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thanks Yogabelly, always a pleasure to have you stay with us again :)
We love Gresham House too - think it's about as good as it can get for an apartment in Eastbourne.
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have stayed at this apartment a few times and it never disappoints. Great location, near the seafront, comfy beds, two bathrooms, patio at the back, everything you need for a great holiday. Carl and Sarah are always helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks Dave
Always a pleasure looking after you - although Gresham House apartment makes it very easy for us!
Lovely having you back again and I hope we can look after you again next year.
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore62...
2 reviews
“Superb apartment, Superb Agents, Just the place to see all the delights of Eastbourne”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the day we arrived it felt like home, so close to the Town Centre Shops,
so close to the beach and Pier and the promenade.
Also with the Station close, and a multitude of Buses it the so easy to explore
this part of Sussex...Brighton, Hastings, Battle etc. etc.
Sleeping up to 5, It is the perfect place for couples, 2 couples or small families

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks for such a glowing review :)
We are rather fond of Gresham House and are chuffed that you had such a good time there.
Hope we see you again soon
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.