We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
165
247
152
84
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
247
152
84
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfurry curtainsbudget hotelsea frontsea viewfull englishrooms are basicgames roomper dayparking permitwould stay againyogurtlounge areashort staystayed for one nighttwin roomfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We were sceptical after reading some reviews online, however it turned out to be a fantastic weekend spent in a lovely hotel. We stayed in a suite with an amazing sea view, which was spacious, clean and well decorated. The room got very hot during the heatwave, which was the only critique we could think of.

The games room downstairs was a nice addition, as were the snacks and cold drinks for sale in reception.

Breakfast was a success. The selection was fairly basic but we enjoyed everything we ate.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with compasshospitality.com
Thank GandS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute unplanned trip to Eastbourne so as most hotels were sold out this was one of the only ones left at £90 a night! Awful hotel. Felt dirty, no windows, no breeze, if one of you did a smelly number 2 there would be trouble! Haha. Shower room was like a wet room, so when you then sat on the toilet your feet would be soaking wet. Extremely uncomfortable bed, like laying on a brick! The pillows were the same. With a fur carpet like sheet around the base of the bed - (grim!).

Suited us as we were desperate but would have felt cleaner sleeping in the car especially for the price paid.

The one and only good point is that it’s a very good location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Booked a suite - best joke all day. If that was a suite I dread to think what the basic rooms are like.
Very tired room. Basic at best. Wet room as a bathroom. Very small and because so small the bathroom was entirely wet at the end of a very week shower.
TV - can only watch when in bed as unable to spin it around.
2 plug sockets in room - and they were on the floor at the end of the bed.
1.30am tried to ring night porter but no answer. Seems the hotel (if you can call that) was full of school kids who decided to sit talk and laugh outside my room. As porter did not answer I opened the door and told them to go. At 2am they decided to wake me by banging on the door and running. No help from the hotel at all. When I mentioned to the receptionist he said, reluctantly, sorry and he would "talk to their teacher". He did say that the porter had said the kids were up all night running around. Should have got the teacher to sort. £110 for a crap nights sleep. I can see why they take the money on check in.
Breakfast - joke. Never seen bread so thin, bacon so raw and never had breakfast of a side plate.
Embarrassingly poor. I was hoping to use this hotel as a regular stop over as in the are often and looking at around 200 bed nights for the year. Time to move on!! Pics on the website - ignore. Avoid.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Good size twin room, clean bathroom with bath and shower, all working well.

Yes it’s a bit tired, and could do with re-vamp but it’s only a 3 Star right on the sea front- if you want 4/5 Stars you have to pay considerably more!

Receptionist was very friendly and knowledgable and saved us a fortune in parking with a permit.

Breakfast was very good value and lots of choice. The staff were friendly and welcoming and very efficient at clearing and relaying tables.

I would stay here again, it’s basic but clean with lovely staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A_Wyatt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with a variety of choice. Internet didn't work. no hot water in evenings and one morning it was intermittent. Close to the seafront with about a 10/15 minute walk to town

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews