We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury Villa

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Pool Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Villa
Pool
Pool
Pool
Garden
Garden
Lounge
Lounge Diner
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Shower Room
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul S
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really nice time, renting this villa for a week. Big pool, big balcony, nice beach near by, lots of bars and restaurants close by, nice living room/kitchen, good bedrooms. The location is about 15 min walk from the beach and 10 mins from the bars and shops. Some reviewers have complained about the open cinema , it didnt bother us at all. Only downside is it can get very hot, there is air con in the rooms. Kids loved it , would use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rune650
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“EXELLENT AND TERRIBLE”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Zero
Sorry we did not write this review last year as I can see these problems is still not mentioned in the ads or owners contact with prospective renters. So apologise to all the renters that have experienced the same as we did 2012;

First
The manager (previous I hope) ran off with our deposit of about 1000 EURO.
The owner then gave about half of this loss as a discount

Second
Just a week or so before our holiday we found out through extensive research that the 4th bedroom has its own entrance by the pool and the room is not connected to the rest of the house. Not suiteble really for 2 families with young children - purely due to safety reasons.
On contact with the owner we got additional discounts and a promise of "no more surprises".

Third
The chock was huge on the frst nigth as the outdoor-cinema 10 yards away fired up their first of 2 (!) nightly movies. Very loud. In spanish!
I mean - an outdoor cinema is a cool thing but you do not like it as your nighbour. And no one told us about it.
You really want to sit outside on the balcony/terrace and relax in the evening, but that was almost impossible.

The house and the location apart from all that is mentioned is really nice!
So I feel with the owners if they bought a house and was later surprised by the cinema - but they should not hide these facts for their paying guests. Often families from across Europe looking for a good time with theire family - spending their only vacation here. Be honest and lover your prices
Even I almost got used to the noise in the end of 3 week stay...

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The villa, pool and location
Liked least: Cinema and dishounest owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fish132
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We travelled to Cabo Roig for a 5 night stay and had the most fabulous time thanks to this wonderfull Villa that really did live up to our expectations.We found the location perfect as it is at the end of a cul-de-sac.The Local bars and restaurants were also just a 10 minute walk away if you choose not to cook.
The accomodation was first class with every essential provided for so we chose to barbeque a couple of nights as the ouside dining area was superb.
The pool area was spacious if you want to relax in the sun at the villa.
all in all we will be returning V Soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location was perfect a short walk to the Beach & Restaurants
Liked least: The Pool water was still a bit chilly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing 10 day holiday at this lovely villa in Cabo Roig. It has every convenience and comfort you could hope for in a stylish and comfortable setting. There is a good size pool with plenty of sun loungers and a delightful patio and bar-be-cue area. The villa is ideally situated within short walking distance of the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The Australian bar was especially good. The villa had plenty of space with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We can't wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil and private setting
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing