We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect family base for Cypriot holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Gardens

Private Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Swimming Pool
Mountain Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Private Swimming Pool
Mountain Gardens
Kitchen
Dining
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Kitchen
Bedroom 3
Veranda
Views from Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alethriko, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gordon563
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely perfect family base for Cypriot holiday”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The villa itself was faultless. Four large bedrooms, two with double beds and two with twin singles, large family bathroom, an en-suite from the master bedroom and a spacious toilet on the ground floor.

The open plan kitchen, diner, living room is huge and the kitchen very well equipped for any kind of cooking you may have in mind - even has a dishwasher!

Outside there is a good sized swimming pool, a covered seating area and a couple of sun loungers.

We had one problem on our stay (water heating) - we reported it and a tradesman was around to fix it within a couple of hours. Definitely cannot complain.

Alethriko is a nice little village, a couple of supermarkets, two tavernas, and a lovely bakery. Would definitely recommend Kokos Taverna - absolutely fantastic, authentic food, well priced and brilliant, friendly service.

Nearest beach is 10 minutes drive, Larnaca beach about 25 minutes, Nicosia about 45 minutes and Limassol about 45 minutes so well placed for your travels.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Nice villa, bad management”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is very nice, clean, equipped with most things people would need for a week long stay. A drying rack was delivered to us after we started hanging clothes on the balcony. And the roof terrace is not really a terrace, it's just space on the roof, nothing to sit on or anything.

The village is a hospitable place, especially the Kokos Taverna nearby. Close to the seaside and other beautiful destinations. Unfortunately, there was a complete lack of information on how to operate the technical aspects of the house (heating, AC, filtering the pool). There were phone numbers given to us to contact management in a document before arrival but they didn't work. At some point there was no water pressure and only cold water in the showers, the management said they would send a specialist to check it out in 6 hours. We fixed it on our own.

There were also not enough warm blankets for all guests staying - some just received sheets. And there were no spare sheets or towels. Barely enough cutlery and dishes and the dishwasher didn't clean properly. Coffee drinkers: bring your own coffee maker as the house only has a small french press.

It took the management a month to return the deposit and only after filing a complaint to Holiday Lettings. They deposit was paid via card and only after inquiring after a month they said they will need bank account details.

The villa popped up after entering the search criteria "WiFi" but there was no WiFi. Might've been a glitch in the search engine of HL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review and very kind comments regarding the property. This really is a stunning property, one of the best under our management.

I am sorry to hear of the technical issue with the water you encountered during your stay, to minimise any potential problems all properties are thoroughly checked on the day of arrival to ensure everything is in working order and the property ready for arrival, for unexpected maintenance problems there is a 24/7 maintenance helpline and details of this are left inside the property.

Looking at our records you contacted our helpline during the morning and an engineer was booked as a priority job to visit the property later the same day, in the end this was not required as you contacted shortly after to advise the problem was fixed. Later that day one of our senior staff members visited you personally to check everything was OK, and give you a complimentary hamper with some luxury wine and chocolates for any inconvenience caused by this issue.

We have taken your feedback on board regarding the AC and heating, while manuals are in the draws we will add additional information to the welcome pack to ensure there are no issues on arrival, after all who wants to read a AC manual after a flight  Your other feedback has been noted and forwarded to the property owner.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smally198...
North east England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a very quiet area”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 weeks in this villa last summer and found it to be very comfortable. There was more than enough room for the 4 of us. The villa is well equipped, the pool is nice and the neighbours are friendly. The beds are only OK and there is a lack of outdoor furniture (only 2 sunbeds and an empty roof terrace). If you are looking for somewhere to relax and not be bothered by anyone then it's perfect. A car is essential as there is absolutely nothing in Alethriko but Larnaca has everything you need and is only a short drive away. The nearest beach is Mazotos and Zorba's bakery is in the next village and has fantastic carrot cake.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist69...
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing