We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Property with Stunning Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Promenade View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highly Commended Award 2014 http://www.tourismswanseabay.co.uk/
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Highly Commended Award 2014 http://www.tourismswanseabay.co.uk/
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunil K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Property with Stunning Views”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a short stay in this beautifully decorated and very well equipped house that is just across a quiet, small road overlooking Swansea Bay. The property is a short walk from Mumbles village, with numerous shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs/bars.

The property appears to have been recently refurbished - to a high standard and is very clean, modern and comforts of "home-from-home". We would be delighted to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Promenade View. Your satisfaction is of great importance to us and we were delighted to see that it met with your expectations and that you would consider returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Home in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here a few months ago with my partner and I must say that Promenade View exceeded my high expectations. The home itself is finished to a very high spec - including all the mod cons you could want. Everything was as described. As it was just myself and my partner that stayed there was more than enough room and we are planning another trip in the new year with some friends as we enjoyed our stay here so much!
There are great local amenities and a gorgeous beach just a stones throw away. If you want to see more than just the scenery there are great local shops and restaurants within walking distance also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are more than delighted that you and your partner enjoyed your stay in Mumbles. Hope to see you again soon and many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhone...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“An absolute MUST!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I visited this beautiful home from home a couple of months ago. I found everything exactly as described and actually even better. The location is absolutely perfect with stunning views of beaches and countryside. I would definitely recommend this holiday home to couples, family and friends. It's a treasure. I would like to add that Ms Davies (owner) is very friendly, helpful and entertaining.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful house and friendly patron.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it was great to meet you and your husband and we hope you that you will come back soon to visit Mumbles and Gower.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualswan2...
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning Seaview Stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely property with room for a good size family. Make the most of the lovely beaches, shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stuning sea view from front bedrooms, en suite in every room and very modern feel to the property.
Liked least: Small rear garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Mumbles, with its lovely beaches, shops and restaurants and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing