We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Palm Tree Villa - A peaceful place to relax in paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palm Tree Villa - A peaceful place to relax in paradise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Palm Tree Villa - A peaceful place to relax in paradise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pereybere

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
terrieh8c...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for our holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in May for 22 nights and it was perfect. Plenty of room for 3 females requiring a bathroom each, with one downstairs for easy access when swimming. We could also do our own laundry and line dry it during the day. The bedrooms were large, each with a huge wardrobe. Lounge and dining areas were huge with a well appointed kitchen. Free wifi and telephone for local calls was much appreciated. The owner Ajmal was easy to contact and very attentive. We lived by the pool when we weren't out and about.

The complex is quiet and about 10 minutes walk to the main road where you can catch the local bus into Grand Baie (about $1 each way) or stroll on into Pereybere beach, cafes and restaurants. The supermarket is on the way and has everything including an ATM and cafe with pastries and icecreams. Taxis are prolific, sometimes annoying when we just wanted to walk.

Take the bus as it is very safe, so cheap and a great experience with the locals. We took it many times to Grand Baie, Mont Choisy, Troux aux Biches and Cap Malheureux.

Thanks for having us at your place Ajmal :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very beautiful villa situated into a compound vith guards ( not that you feell the need ) swimming pool, three bedroom, three bathroom, nice kitchen , laundry, nice living room ( large) all very recently renovated.
Mi standard ( but my wife more ) are very high and this villa had meet all.
Ajmal ( the guy that gave us the keys) very helpful and friendly.
The island is fantastic and the people kind and friendly, the beaches beautiful and the creole food meet the eye and the palate ( trust me i'd eaten on the beach vith the locals with no after effects that the need to eat more kebab and Masala )
The restaurants in grand baie are generally good if a little expensives ( standard related) But you are a white tourist what do you want
I'd loved this holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation
Liked least: A little ( very little ) off hand
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good property and hosts”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It was a pleasure to be guests at this property. Lovely villa in what is easily the best region in Mauritius. The villa is spacious with great amenities. Newly refurbished, the bedrooms are lovely and the kitchen is very well equiped. The beach is a stunning one and very close, the supermarket has fresh bread and is of a good size - again, very nearby.
Lots of dogs in the area - so hope you are a dog person! But this is generally the case for most of the island...
The host was very friendly and helpful. Little details were thought about and that's what made the stay a very nice one.
I would recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaniR
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived late - the Villa owner waited at the villa for us to show us around and leave the instructions, which was highly appreciated!

The villa itself is clean, very well equipped, perfect size for 6 people to stay without being on top of one another. Its quiet if you want to just relax or pop across the road to the beach.

The gardens are beautiful and well maintained, the pool is just divine... I swam every morning be it cold or hot!

Its a little bit away from Pereybere beach (about 10 minutes in the car or 20 minutes walking), we just took the bus from outside the villa and its around 12 rupees. Well worth it! and Grand Baie is about another 10 minutes.

I would say if you want value for money and a pretty OK location, absolutely stay here.... I'm definitely going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location to the beach, access to other beaches and shopping, and perfect seclution if thats what you want
Liked least: Just a little far from the best beaches - but easy to access
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;