We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and warm”
other traveller has booked this property
Apartment is situated close to city centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment is situated close to city centre
Highligths in Bergen Bathroom. Entrance ahead.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Apartment is situated close to city centre
Highligths in Bergen
Bathroom. Entrance ahead.
Bathroom is equiped with washingmashine.
Apartment is on ground floor. Entrance left.
Quiet street with not a lot traffic.
House in the middle of this picture. Surrounded by old wooden houses.
View from mount Floyen.
Bathroom with washingmachine
Bedroom with 200x160 cm bed
Bedroom. Bathroom entrance left.
Kitchen with dishwasher, coffemaker and kettle
Livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joolsmacl
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and warm”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Based on previous reviews we were concerned about the height of the key box.....that was before we arrived. We are neither of us tall but we had no problems at all.

Great location in old Bergen. Not far from anywhere.

We did have a misunderstanding with the cooker one evening ...it just didn't get hot but that resolved itself the next day and anyway there was the microwave. There's a good supermarket nearby and an ATM in the 7:11 at the end of the road. We used public transport for everywhere and it is all so accessible from the apartment.
Eirick was helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep hills and steps at the end of a tiring day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iab797
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very helpful guest, sunny accomodation”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Well equipped and maintained accommodation.
Lovely quiet area in the middle of old houses and small streets close to Floyen.
Convenient good store at 5 min walk.
Good exercice to walk up but nice view close by and good sun exposition.
Eiric is very helpful.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen L
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bergen Apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A comfortable and well equipped apartment that was conveniently situated both for the city centre and local hiking trails. Erik, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilappin
New York
1 review
“Excellent host great apartment.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Erik was an exceptional host- very willing to help. He even called a cab for us when we were stuck outside the center of town from our car rental location. The apartment is very close to town - just down the hill. Agree with the previous post- it is not for people who can't walk 10 mins along steep inclines. There is a supermarket very close by. We stayed three nights. The apartment is clean and very comfortable. Even on the last day we were taking a late night train and Erik insisted on not charging us for a late checkout.

We were a couple and the apartment seemed spacious and well appointed. We cooked breakfast every morning and ate dinner at home and the kitchen was well appointed for simple meals. Especially useful in a very expensive town.

We would highly recommend this apartment rental. The location makes it feel old worldly and not touristy. Charming homes all around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and the host
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUNIMJI
MUMBAI
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Right on Top!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this property for 5 long nights and Eirik gave us a special price despite being at the peak of summer. He had been guiding us till we arrived, including the advise to take a Cab from the last stop where the Airport Bus ( to the extent repeating to get down at Radisson Blue and not at Radisson Norge). He was of all help to clarify even the stupidest doubts that we had. Thanks for making our stay nice.
The property was decent in size, with liberal space and amenities for kitchen. Though there were some freebies in the form of aluminium foils and left over groceries of the previous guests ( though we did not touch any of those!!), the utensils were quite a few for the two of us.
As long as one takes the negative aspects ( it depends on how you view it) of the property being uphill with winding roads that lead to the central area of Fish Market, in just 7 minutes. Definitely, this is not meant for people with walking disabilities ( unless willing to spend 250 NOK for Taxi or 80 NOK to go by the funicular to the first station). Any time of the day, a few meters away from the property given a nice view of the large water front at a distance and the mountain greenery all around!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, despite its uphill climbing on foot
Liked least: The location, as it is a tough call for a someone who cannot climb to go to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing