We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
80
40
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
40
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal great hotel nice location great surprise hotel is newly renovated stayed here for one night comfy bed great value for money hot food pancakes centre of town friendly service salmon the hotel staff beautiful view great breakfast cinema
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The Hotel is in center of Arendal and it was a nice and clean room. I but small but it was ok. The breakfast was realy nice, to bad i hade litte time for breakfast. The service was ok and location is very good. The bed was very nice to sleep in!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank J7272MBmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Michael S,
Thank you so much for this nice review!
I am really happy you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay at our hotel.
Next time you can ask for upgrade room. We have different categories to offer our guests.
Welcome back, hope to see you again.
Best Regards Thon hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Top marks for comfortable beds (something which should be given more priority when rating a hotel - that is after all where one spends most of one's time there), helpful staff and an excellent and varied breakfast buffet.

Had a family room with one double bed downstairs and another double bed in an open loft. A little noise (music) in evenings (we were there Friday-Sunday) from neighbouring restaurants/bars.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for this fantastic review!
I am really happy you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay at our hotel.
Welcome back, hope to see you again.
Best Regards Thon hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I was here for work for a few days and what an amazing location right in the centre of town. Breakfast on the roof with a beautiful view over the water and a very good breakfast selection with juices, hot food, cereals etc.

I like to stay fit when travelling and usually hotels say they have a gym and it is really substandard, but this hotel's gym was so well equipped, very pleasantly surprised.

Friendly service, good room quality, great shower and bathroom. Highly recommend this hotel for business or vacation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 240antonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Antony H,
Thank you so much for this fantastic review!
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your recommendation.
Best Regards Thon hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Love the coloring in the rooms - also good to have a minibar to keep Things cool and normal soap, shampoo and conditioner in shower. not just a dispenser. Imrpessive breakfast With lots to choose from. The scrambled eggs were excellent and the view lovely.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank cecilieeidslott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Cecilieeidslott,
Thank you so much for this fantastic review!
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Welcome back.
Best Regards Thon hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Thon Hotel Arendal turned out to be a great surprise. We stayed in the hotel for a very warm summer weekend during the Canal Street festival.

We had a very nice and big room, quiet, Nespresso machine, big bathroom…..only one comment for the room and that is the air conditioning – could have been cooler.
We had one of the best hotel breakfasts ever and the seating on the 6.th floor outdoor terrace was absolutely fantastic.
A modern hotel with a perfect location at Tyholmen in the center of Arendal – we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ISj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hello ISj,
Thank you so much for this great review!
Especially for the feedback about our fantastic breakfast.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
Best Regards Thon Hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews