We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good service ”
Review of Asia Aker Brygge

Asia Aker Brygge
Ranked #74 of 1,600 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Taste the east Vi har reist Sørøst-Asia pa kryss og tvers og spist rettene fra mange ulike kjøkken. Na gir vi deg noe av det beste vi fant: Det eksotiske krydderet, kokos, lime, chili, sitrongress, nudler, curry og wok. Vi krysset grensene og kjøkkenet vart skal gjøre det samme. A food flirt I tillegg til maten, er vi fascinert av maten asiatene spiser pa. Ikke en stor hovedrett pa en flat tallerken, men mange sma retter i boller, skaler og pa fat slik at alle kan smake pa alt hvis de vil. Da blir det fristende a pirre smaksløkene med noe du ikke har spist før. Sa kan smaken avgjøre om det kun ble en flyktig flørt eller begynnelsen pa noe varig. Rice’n shine I store deler av Asia spiser du aller best nar du velger et lite kjøkken eller en bod ute pa gaten. Der eierne har vært grytidlig pa markedet og funnet de ferskeste og beste ravarene. Der de lager maten pa opprinnelig og lokalt vis, og serverer den med stolthet og et smil.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I already came several times and loved the different kind of food. The service is very nice, friendly and flexible. Their recommendations can be followed without hesitation.

Thank cherry 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASIA O, Marketing at Asia Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for your great feedback, we really appreciate it!
Hope to see you again soon!
- ASIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is in a perfect location on the Harborside of Oslo fjord. The food is of a good standard And for Oslo is reasonably priced. There is also even if you have a snack a good quantity of food. The only thing that really did spoil it was extremely slow service to anyone who is sat outside. It was a cool April evening and while most people were inside there were 2 or 3 tables were occupied outside and on each time someone from the table had to go in and get a waiter to come out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For my girlfriend and I, this please has become our cafeteria. It's our goto place for any time food in the harbor.
The food don't disappoint, the quality is constant. The place is popular and crowdy specially now during those beautiful spring days. If you wanna eat on the terrace, it's better to book. Basically, every body wants the terrace, and the inside is empty. The place has some character.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cemac_first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASIA O, Marketing at Asia Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for your great feedback, we really appreciate it!
Hope to see you again soon!
- ASIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Impressive dinner on a Monday where we met with the adult kids to have dinner out. I had delicious fried crispy squid with a gentle spicy sauce for starters. Best squid I have ever had. Then I went for the lamb chops with crusted potatoes as side dish. Lamb was great, potatoes ok. Dessert was their signature dish which was a big ice, cream, sorbet, yoghurt with crumble+++. Very nicely done. A delicious meal with taste and sting to it. Friendly, calm and relaxed service. Sat too low and very soft by some high tables, but this was highly recommendable. Been here for lunch before. That was good. This was better.

Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASIA O, Marketing at Asia Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
Hope to see you again soon :)
- ASIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This waterfront restaurant in Aker Brygge has great views, beautiful decor, delicious and inventive Asian fusion food, but slow service. The wait staff are great, but there just are not enough of them for this busy restaurant. If you are not in a rush, it is worth the wait. The food is pricey, but comparable to other restaurants in the area. Lots of vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free options.

Thank NSmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASIA O, Marketing at Asia Aker Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi,
Thank you so much for your feedback, so sorry that you had to wait a bit!
Hope to see you again soon :)
- ASIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asia Aker Brygge also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Asia Aker Brygge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing