We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
174
192
66
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
192
66
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre furniture store circle k excellent internet metro station short train ride blue hotel an airport hotel rooms are clean and spacious great hotel for the price underground parking business visit shuttle bus rental car huge hotel less than a minute walk big bed
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Having spent close to twenty nights in this hotel this year I can honestly say that the dinner food in this hotel is close to the worst quality of a respectable place I have ever had.
Summarized:
Overcooked
undercooked
dry
tasteless

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Håvard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Håvard S,

First, I would like to thank you for this review. The feedback provided by our guests is the primary tool that helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults made by us, thus it is highly appreciated that you have taken the time to write us. Secondly, I would like to apologize sincerely for the bad experiences you had while staying with us. We will look closely at all matters you commented and put this in our work for improvement. Please except our apology and I hope you will want to return to us in the future so we can make a better impression, and if I can be of any assistance, please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Good hotel choice when the hotel should not be in the city center; location is close to highway; a petrol station for buying small items and a Mac Donalds are directly in front of the entrance; friendly staff; rooms are in a modern and new condition; breakfast is included and was good enaugh.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robert_d_linz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I have stayed at Radisson Blue hotels in Oslo area a lot the last couple of months. And I must say I am very disseapointed with the TV / entertainment sets in the rooms. It takes forever to turn the TV sets on, Sometimes it does not work at all. They use the same system in all the Radisson Hotels in Norway, it seems. It is beyond me why they does do aanything to fix it.

Room tip: Do not count on that you will be able to use the TV set
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigt Ottar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Brigt Ottar V,

Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as we are dedicated to make necessary improvements. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and I do hope you will consider us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to make your stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This hotel is located a little out of Oslo city centre and just off one of the main Highways. We caught the Flybussen airport bus from Gardomoen airport. It is not the cheapest option available but definitely the most straight forward. Just purchase your ticket to Trosterud rather than the city centre. The Trosterud coach stop is at the side of the hotel and you just have to walk round the back of the building and down the side to the main entrance. There is a MacDonalds directly opposite and a petrol station which sells plenty of snacks and drinks too. Going back to the airport is very easy as the coach stops directly outside the hotel main entrance to collect you.

We were here for four nights and had a Superior room. The hotel was very nice with a lovely reception area and very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a nice size and clean with all of the amenities you would expect. The bathroom was nice too and a good size. Apart from our TV sometimes not booting up correctly, we didn't experience any problems here and were very happy. We found the area to be quiet so didn't experience any noise problems either.

Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of cooked (bacon had to be ordered separately) and continental choices. Everything was of good quality with friendly staff. We also had a drink one night in the hotel bar which was nice with it shutting down at 11.00pm.

Getting to Trosterud T Bana subway station was easy. It is just a few minutes walk away going uphill across a road bridge and along a pathway. There is a big supermarket opposite the station which is handy to pick up bits (closed on Sunday). The journey time on the subway train to Oslo city centre is about 15 minutes and trains were pretty frequent. One minor thing to note is when coming back at night and walking back towards the hotel, the pathway is rather secluded and we found ourselves being the only people walking down it each night. It was perfectly safe with nobody hanging around and was well lit but just very quiet. However we noticed there were plenty of buses stopping outside the hotel so you could jump on one of those from the city centre instead if you preferred.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bosbillbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Bosbillbrad,

Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward with hope of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with spacious quiet rooms. Friendly professional staff and easy access til Oslo C by train (300 meters to station). However, during two stays, each 6 nights, large tourist groups were quite present, particularly during breakfast which is crowded. Layout of tables makes it hard to get around and privacy is not to be found. Otherwise ok hotel which provides value for money if you find a drak. List prices are too high for what you get.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Carsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Carsten R,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your service expectations. We do however deeply regret that the breakfast area fell short of your expectations. We will use this feedback for improvements on specified areas. We hope to see you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews