We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
662
505
178
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
505
178
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening buffetafternoon pancakesmake your ownfree pancakesopera housecook your owntrain stationafternoon snackhot dishincluded in the pricefree dinnerclarion collectionan expensive citydeluxe roomlight dinnersandwichcoffee and tea
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The location is convenient. It is close to the train station and DFDS terminal. Tourist attractions are within walking distance. We had a clean and spacious family room. The breakfast and evening meal are delicious. The afternoon tea is surprisingly good. We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Actually, it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in Norway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank hsiuj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonje G, Resepsjonssjef at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Wow, the best hotel you have stayed in in Norway, thank you! That's awsome to hear. It also nice to hear that you liked our family room and that you thought the meals were good. We are also located close to about everything.
We really hope to see you here some other time.
We are wishing you a warm welcome back!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Location is good, pretty much walking distance from everywhere in town. Room is nice and spacious with bed and pillows that are comfortable There's a good selection with food. Most of all, all staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank jessiem36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonje G, Resepsjonssjef at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hey you,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay here. It's so good to hear that you enjoyed our servings and that you thought the staff was friendly and nice. Also that you liked our location, we sure are close to almost everything here in Oslo.
We hope to see you here some other time.
You are more than welcome back!
Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Nice hotel in the great location, close to the places of interest, at the same time quiet and not in the centre of touristic bustle. Friendly and welcoming personnel, cosy atmosphere. Highly recommended for stay in Odlo

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank olgaz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonje G, Resepsjonssjef at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the nice review of how your stay was. We really appreciate that you have taken your time to write about how your stay was. It's so good to hear that you thought the staff was helpful and nice and that you liked our atmosphere.
We are located close to everything, which is nice that you have commented.
We hope to see ou here your next time in Oslo!

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

An old hotel that has not been refurbished for a while. The shower was a little awkwardly placed for tall peope, but at least we got a bathtub. And the bed was adjustible, with remote control and all. Breakfast was ok, but the best thing was the free supper. You don´t get that everywhere. The sevice was also excellent; efficient and unubtrusive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bin_dalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonje G, Resepsjonssjef at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for the nice review of how your stay was. We really appreciate that you are taking your time to write about how your stay and experience was. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our meals and that you tought the service was excellent.
We hope to see you here your next time in Oslo.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Spent two nights here at the end of a long tour. Not the most comfortable of stays with rooms that are very small, even by Scandinavian standards. The bathroom is even smaller with access to the shower a real struggle. Morning food service is basic fare. Central to the city (just a few blocks away) with easy access to the marina and opera house.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonje G, Resepsjonssjef at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a nice stay here with us, and that you thought the room and the bathroom was to small. We do have some really nice upgraded rooms, both our superior rooms and especially our deluxe rooms, so I am really sorry you didn't get the chance to try one of these.
We are, as you said, really close to everthing with just a few blocks.
We do hope to see you here some other time, so you get the chance to try one of our upgraded rooms with bigger space. Welcome back.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews