We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
597
975
266
57
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
975
266
57
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city box vending machine no frills train station self service checkin and checkout automatic check budget hotel the ground floor luggage storage common areas opera house extra towels rooms are basic family room checking in free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend to enjoy the sights of Oslo. The hotel is perfectly located walking distance from the train station and the seafront restaurants. The room was clean, tidy and modern. There are no extras at this hotel, no breakfast (although there is a cafe next door you can eat in and plenty of places within walking distance) no TV and if you need a hairdryer you need to get one from the citibox host (which isn't really an issue). The public areas are nicely furnished. Perfect for a value weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolag163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Leder  at Citybox Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Hi Nicola G!

Wow! Thank you for an amazing review of our hotel!

We are flattered to read that you found us to be "perfectly located", "clean, tidy and modern". We totally agree that we do not offer a lot of extras, why pay for bits of a hotel you do not need? :)

We really appreciate feedback from guests that seem to understand and like our concept, and most of all we love when our mantra of "value for money" is mentioned! :)

Thanks again for a fantastic recommendation, and we do hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Citybox Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This is a very conveniently located hotel, good to travel to any part of Norway. Staff are helpful. Atmosphere & Ambiance is great. Rooms are big enough. A bigger shower would be good. Many restaurants & pub around.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Leder  at Citybox Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hi Dawson R!

Thank you for your review of our hotel!

Cool that you found our atmosphere and ambiance to be great! Also really nice that you found our staff to be helpful, and our location to be convenient! We know that our rooms aren't the biggest, so we also really appreciate that you found our rooms to be "big enough".

Thanks again for your recommendation, and we do hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Citybox Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Basic and modern hotel, clean and fresh, has all the basics needed for one night. Comfy bed, central and cheap for Oslo. Nothing else to say really but I have to fill 200 words, so I'll ramble on for a bit longer!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank bailey-bush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Leder  at Citybox Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hi bailey-bush!

Thanks for your review of our hotel!

We totally agree that we are a basic and simple hotel, but do our best to stay clean and fresh! When you find us to be "perfect for one night", you do not really have to add any more words on our behalf! ;-)

Thanks again for your recommendation, and we do hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Citybox Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Quick & effective check in self-service. The 'Family room' is spacious, clean & very reasonably priced for 4 adults to stay in. The shower in our room had slightly burst pipe however it did not hinder the power of the shower much. Beds are very comfortable. The downstairs Lounge area is a lovely area to chill out in with the TV & sofas after few days skiing.
All in all, I highly recommended Citybox Oslo.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank AshleneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Citybox Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hi AshleneW!

Wow! Thanks for an amazing review of our hotel!

So glad to read that you guys seemed to enjoy your stay with us! And we really appreciate all your kind words, and that you also found us to be reasonably prices. We do try our best to offer a simple and modern solution at what we consider to be a fair price!

If there was a minor problem with a slightly burst pipe, we would appreciate if you would let us know your room number or booking number, so that we are able to take a look at it!

Thanks again for a fantastic recommendation, and we do hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Citybox Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Location of the hotel is perfect. Cannot be better I guess. You get what you expect. Nothing more nothing less. In the beginning you know it will not be a full hotel service but it is good enough to be a hotel. I stayed in a double room. Everything was clean and big enough I guess. Staff was very friendly too but you don't see them if you really don't need. You use kiosks to check in and check out.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demfaruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Citybox Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hi demfaruk!

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel!

We just love reading feedback from guests that seem to understand and appreciate our concept. Many of our guests have used the term "does what it says in the tin" which is a sentiment we really like. We really try our best not to oversell our product, and rather be honest in our marketing. So when our guests give us feedback such as yours, mentioning "perfect location, clean and big enough, friendly staff" - we are just flattered.

But most of all we appreciate that you echo our mantra of "value for money". We do our best to offer a simple and modern solution at what we consider to be a fair rate. So thanks again for your recommendation, and we do hope to see you again! :)

Best wishes,
Citybox Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews