We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
357
155
59
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
155
59
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargrand experiencethe room service menuindoor poolfabulous locationparliament buildingupgraded roomonly stayed one nightfabulous breakfastcentral locationhuge selectionair conditioningthe heart of the cityroom was largeroyal castlepublic areasyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Best place in Oslo, excellent bar, good restaurant with little choice but good food, quiet and very confortable room. Spa is fine, except not a good place to change yourself. Reception people are friendly but not always have the good idea that will help you. Still my best choice in Oslo at a decent price in October.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank banyuls034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omtk, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Hotel Oslo By Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear, Guest.

Thank you for reviewing us!

Your feedback is essential for our improvement.

Kind regards,

Ole K
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Beautiful historic hotel in centre of town...easy walk to all attractions right across the road from the central park
Staff are fantastic ...we had a balcony overlooking the park loved our two nights in Oslo

Room Tip: Get a room at front of hotel overlooking park they are very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omtk, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Hotel Oslo By Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear, Guest.

Thank you for reviewing us!

Your feedback is essential for our improvement.

Kind regards,

Ole K
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to many attractions, cafes, and restaurants. The rooom was clean and comfortable, nicely furnished, but certainly not luxurious, as you would expect based on the price (stratospheric, even for Oslo) and it’s membership in the LHW hotel group.

We were also extremely disappointed in the service. I emailed the concierge 2 weeks before our arrival (via a link on the hotel’s own website) to ask for his/her assistance in arranging an excursion. I never received a reply. In addition, the doorman was rarely at his post. When we arrived mid-day, there was nobody available to help with our luggage, and he was never around when we needed to find a taxi. The front desk staff was pleasant, but lackadaisical, unconcerned with making guests feel welcome.

Overall a terrible value, definitely not a “luxury” hotel

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank L_CLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omtk, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Hotel Oslo By Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear, Guest.

Thank you for reviewing us!

Your feedback is essential for our improvement.

Kind regards,

Ole K
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Grand Hotel used to be the leading hotel in Oslo and among the Grand European Hotels. It has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is now a part of the mid market Scandic chain. The reception and common areas have been beautifully restored, but the rooms are cheap and cheaply equipped in line with the tradition of the new owners. The hotel used to be the place to stay in Oslo but is now a place where builders use their Scandic miles for bonus stays and where you have to pay the room at check in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank RoteFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omtk, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Hotel Oslo By Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear, RoteFuchs.

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you had an unfortunate experience at Grand Hotel.
We will share your comments with our management.

Kind regards,

Ole K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Top of the line service and very helpfull and friendly staff! When we arrived, we received an free of charge upgrade of the room to a junior suite, thank you very much! Very good breakfast, clean and classy rooms, really helpfull staff as they solved all our small special requests, ure really feel spoiled as a guest!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasmQ1002NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omtk, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Hotel Oslo By Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Apologies for the slow reply from our side. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments will surely be shared with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Grand Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ole K
Grand Hotel Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews