We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
74
127
100
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
127
100
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking place to sleep train station quick stop nice hotel nice staff nice breakfast winter olympics single room excellent location value for the money would stay here again art museum superior room short stay the main street norway
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Nice and cozy hotel. Very polite staff, clean and very nice breakfast. My single room was small, but clean and nice. I have nothing to complain about. Location is very close to the train station and to the centre (it is in the middle actually). Would recommend it to all kind of travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hi Rune S!

Thank you for your kind words!

I am really glad to hear that you felt well taken care of by our staff, and that you felt the coziness of the hotel. :)

Welcome back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and Cosy hotel in the middel of the city. Free parking and great breakfast. The hotel room was very big with brand new beds very comfortable. It's a historic building with charme and style of the old days.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens19812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hi Jens19812013.

Thank you for this wonderful review!

We are very proud of the history and atmosphere of our hotel, and it makes us happy to hear that our guests also appreciate it.
I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Nice,,clean and tidy and very good service.Breakfast was very various specialities .Hotel is located in a quiet area and central close to railway station and buses.Personal helpful to our inquiries.Nice with a free coffee/tea area close to the reception.

Room Tip: second floor was perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runesolvberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi runesolvberg!

Thank you for this superb review!

It makes me happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and it really warms our hearts to hear that you felt well taken care of by our staff.

Please visit us again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room was small, old and had no ambience. Outdated! It needs a good do-over! I had to change the Remote for the TV twice. The breakfast was simple but alright. I wouldn't stay there again - didn't enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank alidO6436WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi AlidO6436WO.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and truly hope that we get the chance to change your mind in a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Bad shower, it took for ever to get hot water, and the handle was somehow broken. Excellent breakfast. Good Wifi and many channels on TV. Good parking opertunities, and only 1 minute from the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Lasse Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Lassie_On_The_Road!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor - it really means a lot to us.

I am very happy to hear that you were happy with breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Thank you also for bringing the hot water issue to our attention. This is now dealt with.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews