We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
74
127
100
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
127
100
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking place to sleep train station quick stop nice hotel nice staff nice breakfast winter olympics single room excellent location value for the money would stay here again art museum superior room short stay the main street norway
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room was small, old and had no ambience. Outdated! It needs a good do-over! I had to change the Remote for the TV twice. The breakfast was simple but alright. I wouldn't stay there again - didn't enjoy it.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank alidO6436WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi AlidO6436WO.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and truly hope that we get the chance to change your mind in a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Bad shower, it took for ever to get hot water, and the handle was somehow broken. Excellent breakfast. Good Wifi and many channels on TV. Good parking opertunities, and only 1 minute from the train station.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Lasse Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Lassie_On_The_Road!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor - it really means a lot to us.

I am very happy to hear that you were happy with breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Thank you also for bringing the hot water issue to our attention. This is now dealt with.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were with 3 persons and got a room for 2 persons. For the 3rd persons there was a terrible sleeping coach. Furthermore the room and bathroom was outdated, small and untidy. The joy of out first stay in Norway was gone...

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank jesg000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi jesg000.

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us, and I truly hope that we get the chance to make it up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Super friendly, helpful staff. Place is well located in central Lillihamer. Furnishings dated and a bit worn but scrupulously clean. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. Can recommend, would stay again. Excellent value for the price.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sailorman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Sailorman01!

Thank you for this lovely review and your kind words about our staff.
We are truly grateful that you took the time to write this review.

Hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Small budget room and not very cosy, but friendly staff and check-in. Free parking around the hotel. Breakfast quite simple but OK. The location is very central with walking distance to shopping streets.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunkile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaStenberg, General Manager at First Hotel Breiseth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hi Tunkile.

Thank you for your feedback!
I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming.

Don`t hesitate to ask for a large room if you visit us again. We have rooms of different sizes and styles.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews