We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
239
210
93
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
210
93
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel scrambled eggs double bed train station nice ambience wifi works excellent choice weekend stay general ambience lunch or dinner breakfast buffet oslo airport nice staff scene union reception norway
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed 2 nights there and the hotel is nice the room quite good but maybe some details more to improve.
I recoment absolutly this hotel to visit 1 day Drammen or for bussiness.
The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Quimmaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hi there,

Cheers for your feedback! It really means alot to us to know that you had a good time.

Please come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night, sunday to monday. We asked for a room on a high floor level and maybe a theme room. They had no theme rooms with a king size bed, so we got an ordinary room on the first floor. I thought maybe they were fully booked, but at breakfast the next morning it didn't seem that way..

The room was okay in size, looked new and nice. The bathroom was roomy, but dark..
There were no closets or shelves, which we thought was weird. So if you are planning a longer stay, you have nowhere to put your clothes etc.
There was no extra pillows either..
I guess because they are so eco friendly they got rid of the mini bars. Didn't appreciate that either..
We could hear the people living next to us talk, so there was no sound proofing at all..

The breakfast area was nice and the staff friendly and helpfull. They could have more sorts of cold cuts and cheese though.

I had so high expectations for this hotel.. Might have been a better experience if we got a slightly bigger and better room on a higher floor level.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MajorSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback!
For sure we could have given you a room on a higher floor - this is definitely our bad and we will make sure to do better next time. Our theme rooms however are of a different room category. These rooms are also bigger and equipped with other furniture (and fridges)than the standard rooms. Please let me know next time you are coming back and I will make sure that we do our outmost to live up to your high expectations :)

Kind regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Modern, Scandinavian design hotel near some trendsetting business offices and some of Drammens best restaurants. It is a 10 min. walk from the actual center, but on the way you'll experience the magnificient modern pedestrian bridge.
Streamlined, clean interior. Maybe a bit to streamlined for my taste, but still well functioning. Nice selection of TV channels including the Scandinavian main channels.
Breakfast fine, coffee below average for this level of accomodation. It is possible to by crisps, chocolate bars etc. in the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Hi There,

Cheers for your awesome feedback! We are super happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Please come and visit us again next time you're in Drammen :)

Best regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Hotel with modern decor and facilities. Large bathroom with good lighting, hair dryers, lovely shower and plenty of hot water. Miss separate shampoos and creams. Effectively utilized hotel rooms, with should have had a little better wardrobe facilites. Good workplace and data connectivity. Fast lifts. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank LarsDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi there,

Cheers for the awesome feedback! It is great to know that you had a good time. Schampoo, conditioner, creams and other aminities are available for sale in our barception :)

Looking forward to seeing you next time!

BR Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This hotel is a mid range hotel and is okay
No luxury, a little bit lack of equipment in our group of rooms and you get a little feeling of "cheap"
The staff worked well and gave us okay service!
The breakfast okay but it was laughed of that each egg was served with a half stripe of bacon and no possibility to put on extra, without "stealing" from the other eggs!
The location is very good and you can enter both sides of the city with a short walk!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Hi there,

Cheers for your feedback!
Good and ok is exactly what we aim to be; good hotel on a good location at a good price. We do wish the service to be GREAT though and I am happy to know that you felt like everyone worked well.
Please visit us again next time you are in Drammen - we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews