We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$155
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$143
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$374
US$349
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boutiquehotel Stadthalle(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lucia(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
312
188
36
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
188
36
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomdance stepscentral locationboutique hotelrainfall showerfree walking tourgood sizeevery member of staffbathroom doorexcellent locationairport busbed was comfortablestephens cathedralperfect hotellong weekendtourist attractionseasy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Small central hotel in the middle of vienna. Very nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast. walking distance to everything.everything you need in the room. a lot of things to see and do around the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shebbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for having taken your time to review your stay at our boutique hotel Mercure Vienna First.
We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from our friendly hotel staff to the unique city center location.

You certainly have enjoyed most of our facilities, we do hope you will be able to return to us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This hotel is a little difficult to get to as it is an area without traffic. The taxi drops you off at the side of the courtyard where the hotel is located. Once oriented though it is easy to walk to all major attractions. St Stephens and the pedestrian only streets are 5-10 mins. away. A walk to the Opera House is 20 mins. The Hop On/Hop/Off bus stop is 10 mins. away. Reception staff friendly and helpful. The room was a good size but only one uncomfortable chair to sit in plus a bench at the computer table.
Room was quiet. Secure system for elevator use.
We had trouble getting room cool enough for sleep.
Police presence in the courtyard apparently due to nearby Jewish synagogue.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for having taken your time to review your recent stay at Mercure Vienna First.
We are glad to know you had a pleasant time with us and you enjoyed the great city center location, from where you can walk to all important sightseeing attractions in Vienna.
During your stay we had still heating in all our rooms, but now we changed already to air conditioning for the warmer months.

You certainly have enjoyed most of our facilities, we do hope you will be able to return to us in the near future.

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Was pleased that this was more central than I realised. Only a short walk to Stephans Dom - the heart of the city. It's not far to walk to most of the major sites from this hotel.

The staff were all very welcoming. The room was smart and clean. The bathroom was first class. Breakfast was fresh and gave an excellent choice.

Room Tip: 125 has new design elements
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brendan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at our unique boutique hotel Mercure Vienna First.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed our great city center location and the friendly customer service from our hotel staff.

If your travel plans will bring you back to Vienna, it would be our pleasure to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed for a 3 night break. Perfect location, just 5-10 mins walk to everything you'll want to see. The rooms are fair size and well equipped, en-suite is quite small (but fine). We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and were a bit disappointed so didn't bother with the breakfast (there are lovely cafes with outside seating areas 2 mins away and do great breakfast for 6-10 Euros). Good hotel for a city break where you're not actually wanting to spend much time in the hotel other than sleeping.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GillWalker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for having taken your time to review your recent stay at Mercure Vienna First.
We are glad you enjoyed our perfect city center location within walking distance to many popular attractions.
We are disappointed to read you were not really satisfied with our nice restaurant. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Do not hesitate to contact me personally under h0781-fo@accor.com!

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews