We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartement!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 minute walk from the summer opera festival and christmas markets at the Rathaus
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
2 minute walk from the summer opera festival and christmas markets at the Rathaus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martha B
Weiterstadt, Germany
1 review
“Perfect apartement!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My friends and I visited Vienna for 4 days and stayed in that apartment for three nights. We were really happy with it: Central location, beautiful flat (much space and nice furnishing) and a friendly welcome.

Recommendable!

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super Spacious & Great Location!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just got home yesterday from a wonderful vacation in Vienna. It was just me, my husband and our 18 and 20 year old sons but this apartment would actually sleep a bigger family very comfortably. A true 3 bedroom apartment, 2 full beds and a queen I believe as well as a day bed in one of the bedrooms and 2 comfy couches in the living room. 2 showers/ bathrooms as well. This was so much nicer than staying in a tiny European hotel. It was wonderful having a nice kitchen to make a relaxed breakfast in each morning before heading out to explore. Nice espresso machine and the little grocery store a block down the street carries the pods for it. That grocery has everything, fresh bread etc. and was so convenient! There are also several nice restaurants right on the same street and a wonderful Beer Garden at the very end of the street. Super close the Rathaus where they have a wonderful free summer film festival that goes on most of July and August with amazing local food vendors-a gastro delight-We ate dinner there 2 nights. There are also a ton of taxi's that park right there at the Rathaus so we always knew where to get a taxi quickly. The Rathaus (city hall) was just an easy 8-10 minute walk- We also walked to St. Stephans's Square, The Imperial Palace and the city center area. We felt so completely safe walking around this apartment area and the city. The boys went out on their own at night and had a great time exploring the local social scene. We took taxi's to the other attractions further out and back and forth to the airport. Most places were about 8-10 Euro and the airport transfer was 35. This apartment is also a quick walk to the bus or train. We never felt like we needed to rent a car with this great location. This apartment is in a locked building on the second floor-there are both stairs and an elevator to access. We would definitely stay here again in the future and I highly recommend going this route over a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and Comfortable beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
513Estela
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“An unforgettable stay!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just came back from our wonderful family "Wien" vacation, we fell in love with the city and the apartment. The city, itself, is fascinating for its art and history and we were able to enjoyed it to the fullest thanks to our living situation. Michelle's apartment offered everything we needed for our 5 member family. Location being the first hit! The building is located in the 8 district of the city, close enough to the center but far away from the touristic crowd. The apartment is on the first floor, reach either by a lift or stairs. It is large and bright due to the high ceilings and therefore large windows. The windows in the living room face a charming street full of restaurants and small shops. When they were open, we fell in the middle of it but when close, we had our entire privacy. The distribution of the rooms were different from what we know but it added a charming fun to our travel experience and in no time we fell we belong there. We had great moments gathering in the living room either watching football championship or sitting at the table working in the computer, all in the same room and yet, everybody had their space. The kitchen was fully equipped allowing us to enjoy breakfast and dinner at home. Oh!....I will do it again, in no time. We would have loved to meet Michelle personally, she was always available and helpful by phone. Instead, we met Elsie, who was there to welcome us and to explain us the routine. She was also very kind and helpful until the end of our stay. Best regards to all of you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the charm of the apartment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba F
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing