We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
556
555
123
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
555
123
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room free tea and coffee tram station public transport modern design nice hotel the breakfast area hotel is located nice breakfast the wi fi comfortable room rooms are small u bahn comfortable stay would definitely stay here again budget hotel convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The rooms are nice and clean, but not very large.
The breakfast area is really small for the number of rooms available in the hotel and is always crowded. The is little to no room to move around and with a plate in your hand. Sitting spaces are also very few. Food quality is lower than I was used at Ibis Styles.
Extremely limited parking space available on site.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonipieleanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tonipieleanu,

thank You very much for your feedback and for your stay at Ibis Styles Wien City.
We are very happy that you liked the hotel and the rooms.
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations at our breakfast. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Best regards from Vienna,
Gyöngyi Karasz & Ibis Styles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

best hotel with great staff, new build building, clean room and new furniture, next to underground station. big supermarket next to hotel. Bars, backeries and restaurants walking distance.mit strassenbahn you can reach the city center in 10 minutes.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aghobzadehbabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aghobzadehbabak,

thank You very much for the great rewiew and for your stay at Ibis Styles Wien City.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards from Vienna,
Gyöngyi Karasz & Ibis Styles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Arriving at the Metro / Underground station nearby, I was pleasantly surprised at how close the hotel was and how eye-catching it was also - no need to hunt for it. Check-in was pleasant and efficient. I was impressed by the blend of colours throughout the hotel - like a breath of fresh air. I did not need to wait long for a lift as there were two of them. All the rooms were near the lifts - no long passages. Comfortable room, shower right temperature first time every time (I was there for four nights) and the table and chair were helpful for planning the next day and writing post cards. Breakfast was served from 6.30am every day including Sundays. Check-out was as good as check-in.
Among other things, I spend most of one day visiting Schonbrunn Palace (large and impressive with extensive grounds), went for a day trip to Bratislava (capital of Slovakia - only one hour's train ride away) and enjoyed an evening concert in Vienna. It is a pleasant city and well worth visiting. The people there are nice too. Highly recommendable. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Nicholas G,

I am very happy to read your kind words about your stay in our house.
Thank you also for your general feedback and descriptions. It helps us to improve our service in order to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
I am so pleased that your overall stay was so enjoyable and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a visit to our wonderful city.

Best regards from Vienna,
Gyöngyi Karasz & Ibis Styles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

very clean, comfortable rooms, polite & Freindly staffNot a cenral hotel but excellent location with closed facilities to get to the centre of townEverything about the hotel was as stated on websites

Room Tip: The standard room is a bit tide for a couple
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpericleous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear kpericleous,

it was a pleasure to welcome you in our house! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and I very much appreciate your kind words.
We hope to welcome you again very soon and
kind regards from vienna
Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Excellent room, great breakfast,wonderful free coffee,very helpful staff. Wish we had used the hotel car park, as our car got towed away.We parked on another street which was restricted cost of recovery Eur 270.00. whereas hotel car park was Eur 24.00

Room Tip: Twin room with sofabed. Not Disabled shower access for person using hoist.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amtcareteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia K, Manager at Ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear amtcareteam,

thank you very much for your stay at Ibis Styles Wien City and for the great feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our room, breakfast and a free coffee. We are also delighted that you find our lovely staff very helpful.
I'm so sorry about your trouble with the parking. Please, next time ask our Front Desk about the parking, they can inform you.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.
Best regards from Vienna,
Gyöngyi Karasz & Ibis Styles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews