We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location, quiet at night, and everything we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with TV, HIFI, Computer+Wifi included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with TV, HIFI, Computer+Wifi included
Living room with with 2 sofabeds big bright living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living room with TV, HIFI, Computer+Wifi included
Living room with with 2 sofabeds
big bright living room
big ding table for up to 6 persons
Computer free to use or use your own with wifi
Bedroom windows heading into quiet yard
well equipped kitchen
kitchen
small kitchen table
Bathroom
Bathroom with washing machine
map of the flat
Street
street view
shops, restaurants and sights near the apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Toilet
bike renting station 40 metres from the house
play ground behind the house
Viennas giant ferrys wheel 5 minutes by walking
Viennas giant ferry wheel at night
Prateralle - very nice for jogging  and also only 5 minutes to go
sometimes you can see there a fiaker on it's way to town
Schönbrun Palace to reach in about 20 minutes by subway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
annekam81
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location, quiet at night, and everything we needed.”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Christoph made sure we had three sets of keys and everything we needed to be comfortable and find our way around Vienna. Apartment was across the street from a metro station with access to the entire city, a great supermarket, and several good restaurants were on the same block. Aida's at the end of the street was open early for coffee. In spite of the downtown location, it was quiet at night for sleeping. A most pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: A washbasin in or just outside the toilet room would be an improvement.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, spacious apartment with super easy access to public transportation”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here in September and we loved the apartment. We had use of a washer and dryer that are in the apartment and this was great for us as we were traveling around quite a bit but did not want to pack a huge suitcase. The apartment was very spacious. There were only 2 of us but the apartment would have been comfortable for at least 6 if needed. One of the nicest things about the apartment was that there is a subway stop just outside the door of the building. In 2 stops you could be in the middle of all the major sights and things to do. It was a very quiet apartment and Christoph and his wife were very accomodating. We love the use of wifi and we would highly recommend the apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to U-Bahn
Liked least: The pillows were not goodd
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur L
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was easy to access (lift to second floor) and the location would be hard to better with supermarkets, restaurants, a bakery and an underground railway station within very easy reach. The subway line takes you to the city in one or two stops.

The apartment was spacious - all the rooms were of a good size - and the facilities were very good, including use of a PC in addition to the usual wifi availability. Windows were double glazed and the apartment was very well insulated from noise on the busy street so that with a very comfortable king size bed, we always slept well.

The owner, Christoph, was a very agreeable and helpful person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, location, washing machine and other good quality appliances
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
140marina...
1 review
“Confortable and cle”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The location of the apartment is very close to the city center and it was easy to reach from the airport. The owner was very polite and helpful. She gave us maps of the city and show us the suitable restaurants and supermarkets in the area. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. It was real pleasure to be guests of Angela and Christoph.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuzzyball
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 3 staying at this apartment; my husband and me plus our adult daughter. The owner was on holiday so his father-in-law met us on our arrival. He was very friendly, polite and most helpful with directions and suggestions as to where to eat, local supermarket etc. the apartment suited our needs and was very clean. Bedroom was quite roomy and lounge room a good size which turned into our dsughter's bedroom at night with a convertible couch. Separate toilet and bathroom meant getting ready in the morning was easier. Little kitchen, also separate with its own small table for 2 was good for sitting at when not wanting to disturb the person using the sofa bed in the lounge. Probably about a 20 minute walk into the old part of town. It is on a main road but with windows closed you don't notice traffic. There are also fans for the warmer nights.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing