We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$391
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$346
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$177
US$127
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Graben Hotel(Vienna)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lucia(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$214
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
181
214
69
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
214
69
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenovated roomcity hallhotel staff isbuilding workexcellent breakfastbig bathroomquiet locationminute walkvery nice hotelmain attractionsnon smoking roommetro stationgreat showerbreakfast room istourist attractionswould stay here againair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We spent 2 nights here with friends. My big complaint is the woman at the front desk who checked us in. She was so very rude and unprofessional when I asked if a balcony room was available as requested. She began yelling at me about how travel agents always book the less expensive rooms and I should know that. I actually said "I'm sorry to bother you.. I was just asking". Needless to say, I avoided her completely during our stay. Although we booked the same rooms, our friends room was super small (no place to even open a suitcase), while ours was quite spacious and more than 2x the size. Shops and restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

It is a good hotel, great value for the money. It is near the city hall, close to a subway station so most of the city attractions are easily accessible.
It has all types of rooms, from really, really small to large ones. So you need to be careful when you book the room, to make sure you take the proper one for you- the single ones are extremely small

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank iulia149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Choosing a hotel in a city that you do not know can be a bit of a gamble, but the Hotel Zipser was a great choice. Tucked away in a side street, it has little 'kerb appeal', and inside the layout suggest that it had a different past. The receptionist believed that it once had been a girls' school, but it's history goes back much further.

We booked a 'Deluxe' room, and were very pleased with the one we were allocated at the rear of the hotel and overlooking a courtyard garden. The room was large and had good quality furniture and fittings. Tea & coffee making facilities are provided along with a flat screen TV (no English channels) , and good, free WiFi. The well appointed bathroom of a similar high standard.

Breakfast ( which was included) was very good, but little different than that served in many hotels across the continent.

One big plus for the hotel is its location. It sits nicely between the tourist attractions of the city centre and the everyday world of small shops, markets, restaurants etc.. that make up the largest part of the city. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant, eating out is no problem as there are probably a dozen or more good ones within a few minutes walk of the front door.

Overall, a great place to stop. Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff, great location - what more do you want?

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard at back are very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

My wife and I spent 4 nights in this very nice hotel. It is centrally situated behind the town hall (Rathaus), within c. 10 minutes' walk of the Ring Road. Our room (double executive) was comfortable and the bathroom excellent, though the 'executive' label may be a slight exaggeration. The breakfast was wholesome and satisfactory and the service polite and efficient. We could have done without the repairs outside the lift area when we were there, but they will have been completed by now.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Loved this hotel. The location was great for walking everywhere around the city. Very quiet side street with grocery stores and restaurants around the corner. Our room was comfortable, large and clean. We stayed in a deluxe double room with a balcony. Wish we could have enjoyed the balcony more, but it was too cold. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of options. All staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here. This hotel has it all at a great price!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nyc4me854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews