We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zipser
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$204
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$265
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Vienna(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$219
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
178
210
69
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
210
69
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hallbuilding worksingle roomexcellent breakfastbig bathroomquiet locationminute walkvery nice hotelgreat showertourist attractionsmetro stationwalking distancewould stay here againexcellent locationfree wifispent nightscomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here with friends. My big complaint is the woman at the front desk who checked us in. She was so very rude and unprofessional when I asked if a balcony room was available as requested. She began yelling at me about how travel agents always book the less expensive rooms and I should know that. I actually said "I'm sorry to bother you.. I was just asking". Needless to say, I avoided her completely during our stay. Although we booked the same rooms, our friends room was super small (no place to even open a suitcase), while ours was quite spacious and more than 2x the size. Shops and restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a good hotel, great value for the money. It is near the city hall, close to a subway station so most of the city attractions are easily accessible.
It has all types of rooms, from really, really small to large ones. So you need to be careful when you book the room, to make sure you take the proper one for you- the single ones are extremely small

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank iulia149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Choosing a hotel in a city that you do not know can be a bit of a gamble, but the Hotel Zipser was a great choice. Tucked away in a side street, it has little 'kerb appeal', and inside the layout suggest that it had a different past. The receptionist believed that it once had been a girls' school, but it's history goes back much further.

We booked a 'Deluxe' room, and were very pleased with the one we were allocated at the rear of the hotel and overlooking a courtyard garden. The room was large and had good quality furniture and fittings. Tea & coffee making facilities are provided along with a flat screen TV (no English channels) , and good, free WiFi. The well appointed bathroom of a similar high standard.

Breakfast ( which was included) was very good, but little different than that served in many hotels across the continent.

One big plus for the hotel is its location. It sits nicely between the tourist attractions of the city centre and the everyday world of small shops, markets, restaurants etc.. that make up the largest part of the city. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant, eating out is no problem as there are probably a dozen or more good ones within a few minutes walk of the front door.

Overall, a great place to stop. Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff, great location - what more do you want?

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard at back are very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

My wife and I spent 4 nights in this very nice hotel. It is centrally situated behind the town hall (Rathaus), within c. 10 minutes' walk of the Ring Road. Our room (double executive) was comfortable and the bathroom excellent, though the 'executive' label may be a slight exaggeration. The breakfast was wholesome and satisfactory and the service polite and efficient. We could have done without the repairs outside the lift area when we were there, but they will have been completed by now.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Loved this hotel. The location was great for walking everywhere around the city. Very quiet side street with grocery stores and restaurants around the corner. Our room was comfortable, large and clean. We stayed in a deluxe double room with a balcony. Wish we could have enjoyed the balcony more, but it was too cold. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of options. All staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here. This hotel has it all at a great price!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nyc4me854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews