We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,147
371
58
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,147
371
58
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classical concert opera house secession building karlsplatz metro station quiet street within walking distance side street smoked salmon museum quarter lovely hotel tea and coffee boutique hotel breakfast was excellent minute walk state opera corner room breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just had another stay at the Beethoven, nearly 2 years since last visiting. Still a great hotel in a wonderful location. Massive plus to be there on a Saturday night as we were treated to a wonderful in house concert be two excellent musicians. If your able to go to one of these free concerts make sure you do so. Thanks Beethoven Hotel

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MSandAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

As first-time visitors to Vienna, my husband and I wanted a hotel that was distinctive, central and comfortable; Hotel Beethoven satisfied us fully on all accounts. From its great location near the Naschmarkt (but on a quiet side street) to its welcoming, helpful staff, delightful design touches, and thoughtful amenities, we felt perfectly situated. Since we came to town specifically to see Mozart's Magic Flute at the Volksoper, it felt almost prescient that our room had framed sheet music for the operetta and, as avid birders, the avian-themed wallpaper was apropos. Breakfasts were amazing; we were spoiled for choice and quality, not to mention the friendly staff in the dining room as well as at reception. We felt welcomed and pampered. Everything was is good order, both aesthetically and functionally. I spent a good amount of time researching hotel options for our first visit, but when we return to Vienna, I will simply make a reservation at the Hotel Beethoven - or try to - as word gets out about this sweet gem.

Room tip: Ask about the themes of the floors
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tellurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

we spent a week in the Hotel Beethoven. It was wonderful. It is the only place I have ever stayed in which a live concert was held. Family owned and operated. Incredibly friendly and cooperative staff. They even sold us metro tickets so we didn't have to try to figure it out at the station. Only complaint was that they were a little slow cleaning up the room. Otherwise I have nothing but great things to say. It is also in a very convenient location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhirsch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Excellently located hotel with really nice touches - like the daily complimentary local treats and hot & cold drinks - that make you feel really at home and welcome.

The staff are all really friendly and welcoming and efficient even when busy they are still helpful and polite.

The location of the hotel is very convenient but as it’s a short walk away from the centre you feel nicely away from the hustle and bustle but close enough still. There are plenty of nearby places to eat and drink too in the vicinity so you’re spoilt for choice in that respect too and it’s interesting being next door to the theatre too.

We ate breakfast on two occasions, our first and last mornings, and it wasn’t included in our package so we had to pay €15 pp which was pretty reasonable for what was on offer. There were plenty of cold and hot options, fruits, pastries, cold meats. It was all tasty and fresh and in a lovely setting. The service was excellent too.

On arrival, we stayed on the second floor and unfortunately on our first night the shower - with its wet room style layout - flooded the bathroom and out to the bedroom. Also the room was very cramped, which wasn’t clear upon booking. We reported this to Reception and were switched rooms to the first floor for an additional cost slightly reduced. This room and bathroom was much better and more suitable.

Something that we were told when we were switching rooms was how each floor had a different theme - see my photos - and that we should look at each floor. It was very interesting and nicely done.

The housekeeping staff was also excellent and very friendly; they did a wonderful job and everything was always clean and tidy. When we switched rooms my Mum accidentally left some chocolate from home that she’d brought with her in our room and this was given to her when we arrived in the new room.

I would certainly return to the hotel and recommend it to anyone wanting a lovely and welcoming stay
in a wonderful city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank natters14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We came for one night after a long drive to Vienna, and the staff helped us with the direction to the parking place and do a quick check-in. The rooms are better looking than on the pictures in the site. There are very clean and modern. The hotel is located next to the market and a 10 min walk from the palace.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ork21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews