We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
FindHotel
US$192
View deal
Hotels.comUS$214
TravelocityUS$214
eDreamsUS$226
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,199)
Filter reviews
4,200 results
Traveller rating
2,754
1,092
247
67
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,754
1,092
247
67
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location cafe central deluxe room spanish riding school hofburg palace excellent hotel walking distance corner room mini bar breakfast buffet rooms are spacious the heart of the city underground station hotel is located visiting vienna herrengasse minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 4,200 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We have asked for a latw chexk-out due to a medical issue for one of us. Unfortunately, we found no understanding from the staff.

Second: four days, the same breakfast. Good one, but identical. And coffee is somethig you can forget! There are two coffee machines, nomone is better!
This is why we consider it could be better!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ionelmanole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth Perwanger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear ionelmanole
we are sorry, that we were not able to give you the late late check out as desired. When the hotel is fully booked and all rooms will be re-occupied the same day, we sometimes have reduced flexibility for late check outs as rooms need to be cleaned and desinfected well in time.
For the coffee, I have to apologize. on that day we had seroius techical problems with the machines. We managed to get the repair service right away, but this was too late for some guests. We will work hard to avoid such incidents in the future.
Thank you and kind regards
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Amazing location. Very friendly staff. We were so happy to have chosen Hotel Steigenberger where our family and guests booked in all the days leading up to our Son's Wedding. Enjoyed every bit of our stay. Do not miss the Breakfast. It was a superb holiday in our home town.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sherley2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

We were very satisfied with choosing Steigenberger Herrenhof for our recent 7 nights trip to Vienna. The location of the hotel is really great, the room and facilities were as per our expectations and the staff, especially the front desk team, were very responsive and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N2006OFgeorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

We stayed at the Steigenberger for 5 nights. The deluxe double room was nice the only negative was that there was only one sink in the bathroom (this is the reason for 4 stars only).

The location is extremely convenient. There is an exit of U 3 (underground) about 1 minute away from the hotel. All attractions of the inner city are in walking distance!

The breakfast was expensive and there are many other options in the city. Also the parking fee of € 40.00 is very high and we left the car at the P+R Erdberg. From there you can take the U 3 which takes about 15 minutes to the hotel. You do not need a car in the inner city and public transportation is good. The staff was very kind. We went to the bar several times and also here we had a fantastic service, the drinks were exceptional good and the food of a good quality.

We highly recommend the hotel, we would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth Perwanger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Lisachen
thank you for your review. We are happy to see, that you had an nice stay with us. PArking space in downtown Vienna is very precious and fees therfor quite high. We do however offer a better price than the close by public garages and your car is safe and secure in our non public garage. But as you say, for guests who do not mind to travel on public transport for 15-20 mins there are many P+R stations outside the city center.
We will forward you praise to your bar team - thank you.
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

We stayed at the hotel as a family in August. The hotel is perfectly placed within walking distance from major sites, restaurants and shops. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The hotel manager, Elisabeth, went above and beyond to help with recommendations for restaurants, trips and bookings. An elegant hotel in an elegant city. The food at the bar was lovely. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Expedition74577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews