We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sept 2018 Visit

We have visited the Braustubl often. We try to visit Salzburg at least once each year and the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
282hansb
Best beer ewer!

We were a group of friends with families who visited the brewery. That was a unique experience for... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Storyteller827941
Read all 643 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Salzburg
from US$52.80
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$51.70
More Info
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
442
156
31
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
156
31
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer hall food stalls great beer garden ceramic mugs pretzels fresh beer beer garden experience beer drinker sauerkraut non smoking wurst unique experience water fountain visit salzburg old town stein litre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Food is good, drink is flowing and the huge trees that shade the garden are awesome. There is an air of friendship as you sit at tables with others you may not know and suddenly you have some new friends. No matter what day of the week, it is always hopping with lively music and conversation.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

There is a great atmosphere in this historical location. There is only one choice of beer but it is pretty good and reasonably priced. Opens from 3pm each day and there is a good range of food available.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Rob210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Place is amazing. Great place, beer and food. the history and vibe are second to none.Sit inside, outside, stand, eat, drinking enjoy.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank lemonhead1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

If you want the best beer that Salzburg has to offer, go here. Amazing beer in a vibrant atmosphere. Say no more.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank LindsBurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

What a venue for enjoying a brew! Be prepared for long lines to purchase your bier and bring cash. Once clear of the cashier get your stein and stand in line and watch the masters tap wooden kegs and fill steins at an amazing fast pace! We saw them actually "roll out the barrels" to be tapped. There are plenty of food stalls where you can get pork shoulder, kraut, wursts, fish, really cool spiral fired potato chips to go with your bier. And they have somethings for your sweet tooth as well. While the outdoor bier garten was packed and noisy, we found the upstairs large hall with plenty of empty tables where we could sit and chat and enjoy our drinks and bites. It's great for families: our granddaughter found a little play area with a slide and other kids out in the bier garten. There are also plenty of soft drinks for those who don't choose the bier. Coming from Portland, Oregon, micorbrew capital of the universe, I am accustomed to being swamped with long lists of local craft brew choices. The Augustiner makes choice simple: there's just the monk-brewed bier. So grab your bring cash, grab a stein sit back and enjoy. Prost!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews