We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we keep coming back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Miya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Miya
Villa Miya TV area Villa Miya living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Miya
Villa Miya TV area
Villa Miya living room
Villa Miya iPod dock
Villa Miya kitchen
Villa Miya poolside patio
Villa Miya pool and garden
Villa Miya barbeque area
Villa Miya poolside patio
Villa Miya pool and garden
Villa Miya poolside at night
Villa Miya master bedroom
Villa Miya master bedroom and wardrobes
Villa Miya master bedroom en-suite bathroom
Villa Miya one of the twin bedrooms, with balcony
Villa Miya main bathroom
Villa Miya one of the twin bedrooms
Stone drawing left by an artistic guest
On Mandria beach with a cool beer...
Sunset over Mandria
Mandria's central church
A happy goat
Villa Miya ROCKS
Villa Miya in the pool
Garden frog
Cyprus coffee at Spiros'
Sunrise over Mandria
Mandria beach lifeguard hut
A Keo, poolside
Mandria coastline
Mandria coastline
Villa Miya's private garden
One of Mandria's tavernas
Villa Miya living room
Villa Miya pool at night
Villa Miya in the pool
Villa Miya shaded pergola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mandria, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
the_real...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“So good we keep coming back!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a fantastic week at Villa Miya in May. It was our fourth visit and eleven years on from the first time. It’s great to see that Roger and Lindy have maintained the high standard of accommodation all this time. Nice and clean, plenty of room and with all the facilities.

The garden is maturing well and feels nicely secluded surrounded by the brilliant bougainvillea climbing the fences. The intense evening scent of the jasmine is amazing and makes sitting by the pool sipping brandy sours that extra bit special.

The village square is buzzing with plenty of choice when it comes to food and drink. Despite the increasing popularity of Mandria Village, the roads around Villa Miya are still quiet and the walk to the beach is unspoilt and pleasantly rural.

Every time we visit Villa Miya it is a real wrench to leave. Can’t wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you sir, we'd be happy to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Orc...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect and Peaceful”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you want a really peaceful, stress free holiday. This is the place to be.
Relax by the lovely pool or wander in to the village for a nice meal.
Drive a little and find lots to do and even more nice places to eat.
We had a great time at Villa Miya and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a peaceful relaxing holiday in great accommodation.
The villa has everything you need and is the cleanest place we have stayed in. Brenda keeps it in excellent condition and is very helpful.
The pool and garden area are very well looked after and very nice to use. There is plenty of room for sunbathing and shade if you need it.
The owners are very nice and helpful. Communication is fast and very friendly.
Mandria has plenty of choice for eating out and there are numerous nice places near by.
A car isn't absolutely necessary if you want a really peaceful holiday but is useful for getting to lots of interesting places.
We can't wait until we can return next year.
A big thank you to Roger, Lindy, Brenda and the gentleman (we never saw him as we were out) who kept the pool so well.
A great place and a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this review. We're always happy to know we're getting it right and that our guests have a great time. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne W
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxation at it's best”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a fantastic 5 night stay at this Villa. The villa itself had everything you could possibly need for your holiday, from the utensils in the kitchen to the games and books in the cupboard! The pool area was immaculate, plenty of loungers, peacefully quiet and what a sun trap!! The location is fab, just a few minutes drive from the airport and a 5 to 10 minute walk into the local village with yummy food and cocktails, with plenty of choice. Would definitely return!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you Leanne. We value your opinion and would welcome your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We live in Cyprus, and had family over and fancied a long weekend away, I found the villa and was so lucky to meet the fabulous owners, who gave us some insider knowledge of the village, ie where to eat etc!!!!
What I loved probably most about the beautiful villa, is that they have successfully managed to get the balance perfect, the villa is not sterile like some holiday villas, but yet not like living in someone else's home, it is so comfy, clean and spacious! Ladies will love the staircase!!!!
The living area is huge and a perfect kitchen with everything!! The welcome pack a bonus too!!!
Outside is lovely, sorry to the neighbours, but probably the best on the street!!!! Not over looked or anything, felt very safe, we have a 2.5yr old, and she loved the pool!
The town itself is very quaint, with bars and obviously the fish and chip shop!! It's about a 10min walk to get to, so a nice little stroll!
In all, I am picky and will be annoying the lovely owners for any free weekends during the year, as felt home from home, but far more luxurious!!
So, thank you to Roger and Lindy for opening your beautiful home to us, and can't wait to stay again!!!

Thank you, the Freeman family xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Leaving to go home!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
We humbly thank you, and you're welcome back anytime we have availability!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;