We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family holiday”

Review of Copa'r Ddraig

Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Ask about our professional chef services. Evening meals, Birthday celebrations, wedding receptions
Some of our Private Chef helpers
Hire a boat, drop anchor at Blue Lagoon swim & chill, or tow a donut for a thrilling family ride
Lots of Marine life here.... so why not take a PADI course or hire some diving gear?
Visit the market in Paphos for a traditional gift. Lace, Cyprus Delights, Wine, Commandaria,
Wander through the local produce market
Steni has a wonderful Museum of Village Life
The fun filled Aphrodite Water Park, great way to spend a day
Pafos Zoo. Be sure not to miss the Parrot Show and check out the new arrivals born at the Zoo 2013
Latchi Harbour .  A lovely place to enjoy a drink or meal day or night.
Step back in time and see some of the wonderful places in the history of Cyprus
The Medieval fort at Paphos Harbour
Hire a Quad or Dune Buggy and 'safari' for the day, explore the Akamas Nature Reserve the
Pomos restaurant with lovely views, great fresh fish meze,chicken, pork and children meals available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Amelia C
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family of 9 adults and 3 children stayed here for a week at the beginning of August and we had a lovely holiday. The villa is beautiful and in lovely, peaceful surroundings. We all enjoyed the outside area where there was a long dining table and comfortable rattan sofas which is where we spent most of our time, when not in the pool. The one thing we did not enjoy though (and this is no fault of the villa) is there are loads of wasps around the pool area, and we had to buy a zapper to get rid of them daily. Unfortunately 2 of the children were stung, but no lasting damage! There were 6 bedrooms but only 3 of them had en suites, the others shared a bathroom, so we had to draw cards for the en suites and didn't go down too well with the ones who had to share, but they will get first pick next time!! The only inside area we used regularly was the kitchen which was very well fitted out. The only problem being while we were there the dishwasher broke down. My son did inform the owner but it was not fixed while we were there, however we all mucked in with the washing up. You definitively need a car as there is a long, winding hill up to the villa. Luckily my son lives in Cyprus so he brought his car and hired another. There are lots of places to go to, and we had a lovely morning out in Latchi on speedboats. We all had such a lovely time that we have booked another villa holiday for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the lovely comments and 5* rating about the villa and its location, we appreciate it. We know many of our guests enjoy the rural and very private location and also enjoy the short easy drive to the beach.



As correctly pointed out our villa details does list 3 ensuite bathrooms plus a family bathroom and also a guest w.c. plus a w.c. by the pool , we trust that after the initial card drawing everyone did enjoy their holiday especially as the 3 adults that didn’t have an ensuite facilities now get 1st choice next time. Thats now officially on record guys ;) .



Also we do state in our details that car hire is essential as kindly mentioned. The distance from the villa entrance to the main road is 1km , a fabulous 5 minute walk down through the orange groves and Cyprus countryside but a little testing walking back up the hill during the heat of summer. Its worth also bearing in mind that unless you are on the main tourist strip you do need a car even for shopping as the bus service in general is quite irregular in most places.



Following your Friday evening e mail regarding the dishwasher we were sorry that you experienced this problem and did try our best to find an engineer that was willing to come out but, as your son knows through living here, this particular time is a major holiday in Cyprus whereby just about everything closes for 2 weeks. We were able to arrange an engineer for Tuesday , which of course unfortunately was your departure date .



Finally we are pleased that your experience of staying at our villa has resulted in another villa holiday for next year . Thank you again for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding venue ”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Anyone considering getting married in paphos must have there reception here .. we got married and stayed here with family and friends .. we had 55 guests a catering team , photo booth , caricature, Greek dancers , a dj , ice cream cart, two 22 seater mini busses 5 cars and there was still space . The beauty of this villa is the privacy and the views and off course a bar that has no time limit on along with no restrictions on when the music stops or starts .. after the wedding we went and saw most of paphos by car which she as amazing but driving back to this beautiful vilia was exciting . The owner makes sure you have all the info you need to make it a stress free stay her customer service is impeccable always replying to emails promptly and returning your deposit with speed .. we will be returning to have our anniversary party here ...

Amazing stay ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and that you were very happy with the location for you wedding reception as well.
Looking forward to seeing you next year when you return to the villa to celebrate your 1st Wedding Anniversary .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshlady...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning Villa in fabulous setting”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a fantastic villa set in stunning surroundings. With a 365 degree vista the scenery was amazing. There was nothing to fault about the villa, great size for our 13 extended family members ranging from 20 months to 72. Chris the owner had organised food to be delivered upon our arrival which was lovely not having to go shopping until the next day. The gardens and outdoor space were superb, in fact we never actually sat inside as the sitting areas had plenty of shade and were really comfy. The younger family members loved the large pool and we (the oldies) loved the quiet location and privacy . Every single member of our family agreed it was the best extended family holiday ever. Thank you Chris for sharing your lovely villa with us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for the lovely gift of a Welsh Love Spoon. It was a pleasure having you and the family stay at the villa and we very much hope to see you all again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HullYorks...
hull
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an absolutely beautiful villa, made even more outstanding by the owners Chris and Bob who are at hand to sort any problem that may occur. We had no internet and straight away it was fixed and sorted out.

There is not anything I could actually suggest to make this villa better, its just perfect.. Lots of space so everyone can do there own thing if required, we never sat inside it was so nice and comfortable sitting outside we just stayed there. Loved the visiting wildlife and the total tranquility of it all.

Fab Fab Fab, we have booked for next year already.

Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you Kim for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic time and look forward to welcoming you again next year xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing