We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascos Coral Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$325
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$411
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
495
549
310
148
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
549
310
148
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdress codeevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsevening restaurantgreat holidaypool barwater volleyballplenty of choicelong trousersbar staffworked very hardthe main hoteltwo weeksan updateentertainment areaa bit tiredrestaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We holiday at the Ascos twice a year. We love the setting and the fact that it is a small, personal hotel. The rooms have recently been refurbished and the restaurant is now very special. The food was hot and offered a variety, including mashed potatoes, which is a must for my husband! The staff are very friendly and welcome us back which is lovely as they must see thousands of tourists over a year. I would like to give a special mention to the pool waiter, Eugenu, who looked after us admirably, aswell as our old favourites, Dennis, Lucia and Galile? The lovely Georgia on reception also looked out for us as did Adrian and Monica on the bar.
The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but I assume this will improve when the hotel gets busier. Oscar tries his best to motivate people to join in so the option is there to participate in boules, darts and table tennis. Perhaps some water aerobics or water volleyball, Oscar?
We look forward to our return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
6  Thank YvonneHolliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely wk at the Ascos Beach hotel in paphos Cyprus As we have been a few times we seem to go back because we enjoy the setting and the lovely friendly staff although recently the hotel was getting tired. The hotel this time seems to be on the up with a lot of the rooms reburbished to a good standard the staff as always were very efficient and friendly almost too many to mention individually but must thank Georgia on reception Adrian and Monika bar Lucia and all the waiters and waitresses not forgetting the pool bar and Eugingnu who kept the drinks flowing all day. The restaurant and food was certainly good the menus being different every night .The entertainment could have been better but Oscar worked hard to keep everything going.
We had a fantastic time and will be back again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Alf-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from Paphos few hours ago.

Conclusions:

1) in plus:
- helpful stuff
- speaking/communicating in English and more languages (Polish not included)
- Wonderful view from balcony if you have luckilly booked appropriate room
- Gym/Tennis court/darts/table tennis/ flying boules sports activities available.
- Animator Oskar was doing all he could to entertain people almost all day long
- Great "coast" directly next to this hotel. Of course most of people were delighter with a pool (sic!) (I`ll never understand people going to the seaside and sitting by the pool all week long)
- Not far away from local restaurants that serve delishous seafood and fish.

2) in minus:
- stains on carpet (supposed to be 4*)
- not entirely cleaned room after previous people (can live with it though)
- absolutely tragic situation when opening closing doors (both room and balcony)
This was a disaster as noise was so loud even if you tried hard to be quiet.
- food was just average (breakfasts all the same, some minor changes for dinner)
- music related animations were too loud as speakers were on the patio which meant that even if you don`t want to participate you`ll hear music until at least 23:00 (!)
(imagine you`re shuttle picks you up at 4:15 am and you`d like to rest a bit earlier.

Room Tip: Don`t recommend central rooms,you`ll be right next to elevators -means a lot of noise from guests coming back from late night parties.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great holiday choice. Me and my family returned from Ascos on friday morning, after 10 nights . The hotel has a great swimming pool with sea views from the pool side as well as a small beach area just off the pool .Hotel room is big and spacious and ours had lovely view of the sea. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds are made up everyday and towels are changed daily . All the staff were helpful and friendly the entertainment was ok.Superb for me is bar staff Adrian,Plamen, Lukas and Monika. Thank you >

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Janka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel as a family of 5 in August for 2 weeks food was awful...ants running all over food...staff so rude not helpful...rooms not cleaned had to chase up for clean towels...management awful not helpful...just a total disgrace...dont book you will be so dissapointed as we were...location not good the worst hotel ive ever stayed at in Paphos and ive been holidaying in Paphos for many years at all different hotels...pool dirty never cleaned...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank brownie0072015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews