We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Phenomenal

We popped up from Aphrodite Hills in . Beautiful drive, incredible wines, lovely proprietor. We... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
bschoolbound
,
San Francisco, California
via mobile
Wine tasting

Great hospitality and typical Cyprus wines. I liked a lot the Organic Chardonnay 2017 - a lot of... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2018
Iva Z
via mobile
Read all 190 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paphos
from US$19.10
More Info
from US$68.10
More Info
from US$36.90
More Info
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
163
17
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
17
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine making no pressure to buy lovely wine free tasting cyprus wines bought bottles per bottle cellar door breadsticks taste samples white dry wine wonderful hospitality behind the scenes lovely location wonderful afternoon very interesting tour
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Visited the Winery with friends and relatives on holiday. Well worth a visit if only for the passion of the staff. The wines are superb and after a tasting I defy anyone not to buy any.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Visited few wineries and this was one of the heart warming places. Just step in and enjoy good service, snacks and wine. Lot of organic wines, if that is a important to someone. The maratheftiko wines were the best!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

An amazing place to visit. We visited the place with my friends few days ago we had a tour and tried some exceptionally good wines.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 123alex_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We rely upon Angelos to look after our wine requirements when we're in Cyprus. He's obviously doing well as this year we found his wines in a wide range of restaurants as well as supermarkets. Nothing beats going to see him at the winery.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Mattie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The only organic winemaker on the island, and proud recipient of gold medals from Decanter. We visited twice and bought six bottles each time - white and red, rose is also available) at very reasonable prices - whites were 5 and 7 euros, reds were 10€ per bottle.
Free wine tasting with cheese, salami and breadsticks. Very friendly welcome, no pressure to buy, and a look behind the scenes at the making process. We will be back for more next year. Well worth a trip.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank catkins80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews