We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veronica Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$321
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$349
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Akamas Health Farm & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
163
236
166
79
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
236
166
79
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopthree starmunicipal beachstar hotelwithin easy walking distancereception deskevery eveningcleaned dailymeal timesbars and restaurantspaphos harbourcleanersgreek
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We be in this hotel 8 days. We enjoing wery much. The brekfest delishas. The room all the time clening!
The people ther working all the time help as.
Wery enjoing. The best hotel in pafos
I recomendation this hotel!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lenakos31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive review and the high rating you gave to Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your holidays in Paphos and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We spent 2 weeks here and we have absolutely no complaints. The place was kept clean all the time. There is a large hotel car park. All staff were very nice and friendly and so professional at all times. The food was very tasty and fresh and a lot of traditional local dishes were served during our stay. We were really impressed.
Being very active we really only ate and slept here and it was a perfect place for us . It did exceed our expectations. We would definitely go back. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZuziaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Zuzia Tim. We thank you so much for your positive review and the high rating you gave to Veronica Hotel. We are also very delighted to read that you had enjoyed your vacation with us. We wish you a wonderful spring time and we are looking forward seeing you again. Until we meet again...take care.
Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoaras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We stayed here recently for a week, on a half board basis, and had a wonderful time. The positives: The pool area was beautiful- very peaceful when we were there, clean, and surrounded by attractive gardens. Our room overlooked the pool, which we loved.The meals were more than adequate- more variety than I expected. It was lovely to have a fish dish each day, and masses of veggies and salad- we ate really well. We were pleased with our room, although the beds were a bit old and creaky, the mattresses were comfortable. Everything was clean. There are some comments about big groups of Russians....but this is not a problem- some were bit rowdy, but I have experienced some rowdy groups of Brits abroad.....enough said! We loved the fact that we were only 5 mins from the beach,and also very near a bus stop. My daughter loved the resident cats.
Things that could improve: The staff were quite serious, and could smile more!! Having said that, they were always helpful. Re the food, I was disappointed there was no butter- just a "spread" of some sort- with the general good standard of the food, that was a disappointment- so we bought our own butter from a supermarket. The big disappointment for me was the coffee- it was not nice. It came out of a machine, we had only tiny cups- some nice big coffee mugs would be welcome- and the flavour was awful. I feel that these days, good coffee should be available in a hotel of this standard. We found a little supermarket over the road which sold small sachets of Nescafe- and used these- which were better than the stuff coming out of the machine! I so wish I had brought my own Cafetiere, but did not expect to have to do that here. I must mention that the supermarket was on the triangle of shops on the way to the beach, and the owner was called Giannis. He sells good bean to cup coffee for only 1 Euro- so this was a real find- his prices in the shop are excellent. He was super friendly, always ready for a chat....and I even came back specially from the beach just to buy his coffee- a big thumbs up for Giannis. Overall, my daughter and I loved the holiday- I would very happily return to the Veronica. it was great value for the money we paid.

Room Tip: Top floor was fairly quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Cathy. First allow us to thank you for your honest review about Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had a nice holiday in Cyprus.We also appreciate very much the points you bring under our consideration. Our policy is to pay attention on the feedback our guests are giving to us as always we are looking to improve our services. Saying that I assure you that we take immediate action to improve more areas of our business that they need our attention. We wish you a wonderful spring time and we hope to see you again soon. Until we meet again take care.
Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were transferred to the Hotel Veronica when our original hotel was closed, when we arrived the receptionist appeared to have no knowledge of our booking but said it was OK because it was the winter season and they were not full. Later when going back to reception to ask for a local map I was told it was the winter and they didn't have free maps to give out . Once one leaves the reception and main bar area the hotel appears very shabby and run down, the redecoration that has taken place is extremely poor and we were very concerned about the re-wiring of our room which was done with plastic conduit with no junction pieces just bare expose wires at the corners, the fire doors were constantly wedged open throughout the hotel. The mattress didn't have a mattress cover and the sheets were too small for the bed leading a very uncomfortable nights sleep most nights, the towels were not changed and the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work.
We stayed on a half board basis and found that the breakfast buffet was acceptable but the cooked food was always cold as a result of being put on cold plates however after the first evening we ate out each night, the food was the worst we have ever been offered in a hotel the choice was limited and once again was generally cold and unappetising. The hotel charges for the use of the room fridge and the safe something we have never experienced before in a hotel.
We enjoyed Cyprus but would not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Book into another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cowbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Cowbloeke. At Veronica Hotel we pay very close attention to what the customers share with us as we are always looking to improve our services. Even though we do not argue with any of our guests who feels that he hasn't been satisfied from our services we feel that your review is exaggerating. We say that because the previous review it's completely opposite from what you are describing. It's apparent that a hotel can't change that much within 2 days time. Nevertheless we are taking your remarks under very serious consideration for further improvement. We wish you a wonderful Easter Time and we hope to see you in Cyprus again.

Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

thank you to the owner the manager and all the staff for another great winter at the veronica.Rooms food and service all 1st class.Value for money.will be returning next year for another good winter in a friendly atmosphere

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cook65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear cook65. We thank you for your positive review and the high rating you gave to Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had a nice winter break. We wish you a marvelous Easter time and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Lakis Evdoras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews