We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,795)
Filter reviews
3,795 results
Traveller rating
3,239
435
83
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,239
435
83
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro pool residential area manager andreas deluxe studio beach bag elegancia pool nothing is too much trouble self catering main pool every guest the general manager fantastic hotel one bedroom apartment adult pool moment you arrive meal times relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 3,795 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Just arrived home on the 13th after our 4th visit to the King Jason. This hotel just gets better every time we visit. The food is lovely every night and drink selection is great too. Andreas and Maria are such lovely people and are always there to help or just have a chat. We find the KJ so relaxing and is handy for the Mall and harbour area too. There was a shuttle bus this Simmer but we didn't use it as hotel is handy for everything but if you are unable to walk far this is a great addition. Also there was new changing rooms and toilets which are very handy when you have a late flight home like we did. Reception are very helpful too. We didn't arrive till late but there was a snack in the fridge which was welcome after long journey. We have always stayed in the Delux studios which have everything you need for a 2 week break. Andreas showed us around the Executive Suites which are amazing too. Pool service for drinks is great too and all staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. Look forward to our 5th visit in 2019. Thanks again for a brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: Delux rooms very quiet
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clang186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest

Thank you so much for showing your trust in our hotel by visiting us for the 4th time. We are delighted to hear that you were positively surprised by our new additions, especially our changing rooms and pool bar, and that they made your stay more comfortable.

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and we look forward to your 5th visit next year.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Just back from 10 nights staying at this hotel. We had a great room - spacious, comfortable and very clean, with a kitchenette (we only used the fridge) and balcony.
The hotel is really peaceful, particularly around the adults only pool, and there are plenty of sunbeds - so no need to get up early to fight for them!
The food is excellent - a brilliant choice at every meal, the best we've had at any all inclusive hotel. And they are happy to prepare a packed lunch if you are planning a day out. The service is the restaurant is also outstanding. Tables are cleared quickly, drinks brought quickly and there are never queues for tables or food.
The hotel receptionists are always very helpful and friendly - ready to give advice on transport, restaurants, opening hours etc.
There is a large shopping mall nearby, and the port of Paphos is about 15 minutes walk away. We hired a car for a few days to see some more of the island, but bus service in the area is also good.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room but believe they are all good
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 630ValH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Val

Thank you for selecting The King Jason Paphos for your holiday and we are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very important to hear that you found our cuisine fabulous and our service excellent, and please be assured that we will continue working hard to ensure the most satisfying holiday possible for our guests!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Our Warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 12 night stay in this delightful hotel. It is definitely the best hotel that we have stayed in. Always clean. The food was exceptional, all of which is cooked on site and stacks of choices. The Yorkshire puddings were the best I have ever seen! Deserts were to die for! Plenty of available sunbeds around the three outdoor pools. The sunbeds were the most comfortable I have ever experienced and the towels were of good quality.

Our room (64) had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and kettle. Always kept very clean. The bed was large and comfortable. The balcony overlooked the main bar area which was great to people watch!

The staff were really helpful and friendly. Jimmy, Nico, Angela, Basil and Alex were fab though they are part of a team, many of which are behind the scenes. The staff always had a smile on their faces. Andreas, Maria and Maria were always visible and showed great leadership by helping out.

Weather was great, very warm. We hired a buggy and went off roading which was fun and would definitely recommend.

Whilst the hotel is not overlooking the sea, it isn’t badly located. There is a supermarket opposite and another one 5 mins walk. There is a large shopping mall approximately 15 mins walk away. Paphos harbour is approximately 20 mins walk however there are many shops and restaurants within a 10 - 15 mins stroll.

The sockets are three pin so no need to take adapters. Also there is a library with stacks of types of books so no need to bring any with you.

There are cats within the complex however they only show attention if you give it to them so if you aren’t a cat lover don’t let this put you off.

There is no entertainment which is great as people talk to each other! We made some great friends and had a laugh on an evening!

We loved this hotel so much we are now planning a return visit. Something we would never normally do however there is so much to explore around Cyprus and the hotel is a little gem.

Thank you King Jason team - see you again next year!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annep415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Anne

It makes us proud when our guests show their appreciation with such a nice review. Thank you for talking about our wonderful team, particularly mentioning everyone by name and we are glad that we were able to offer you anything you needed during your stay.

A special thank you for naming our hotel ‘a little gem’ and we look forward to your next visit very soon!

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the king Jason we read many reviews before we arrived and all lived up to expectation.The food the room all exceptional.Andreas and Maria amazing always there for chat and you couldn’t fault there hospitality.Pepper in the restaurant and her husband on the deck bar always smiling and happy and always willing to oblige.The cleaning staff.Rooms always pristine everyday with clean towels spotless
The drinks are amazing branded also included also including sparkling wine which is a very nice touch if you needed anything making nothing to much trouble.This holiday is for made for a relaxing time with 3 beautiful pools which is helped by all the amazing staff.This is our 5th visit to Cyprus and by the far the best hotel we have stayed in.Shall be returning next year exceptional

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Jason

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderfully kind review on your stay with us. We are especially pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that due to our hospitality, our cleanliness and our facilities you had a memorable and relaxing holiday.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon!

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We have just returned on the 12th September from a fabulous 2 week stay at the King Jason. We are a family of 5, myself and my wife were put into the Executive Suites on the 4th floor of block B, my in-laws were in room 66 a 1 bedroom suite and bathroom. We are already booked to go again next year which will be our 11th time and my in-laws 16th time

The Executive Suite B401, was exceptional in every way and a pleasure to stop in, it was very spacious, with a large double bed, sofa and armchairs, walk in shower, fridge, sink and microwave. All was well maintained and as always at the King Jason it was immaculately clean. The lift to all floors was a godsend after a hard day by the pool

The pools are superb, we used the 3 main pools, the Elegancia, the main pool and the Hydra pool, but most of our time was spent in the Hydra pool. sun-beds are generally available at all times, padded with cushions and the pools are generally never to busy, i found time to swim lengths easily without swimming around others. Towels are supplied and they are good quality

In the evening the food was superb (as was breakfast and lunch), after the meal we used the library to sit, relax and drink and chat. others used the main reception area, lounge bar or the outside bar, The waiters ensured the glasses were regularly topped up

Andreas, Maria and all the staff are really what makes this hotel so very special, they all have the ability to interact with all guests and basically become friends. I think retention of staff is a major influencer here as a lot of the staff have been there on our previous visits to this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble, if they can possibly help in any way they readily and happily will help

What more can be said - we did not want to come home, we were so comfortable there, and we have already booked to return next year

The "hotel with a heart" is still beating strong and proudly so

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear David

We are really proud that you and your family left our hotel completely satisfied with so many positive memories once again. It is always our pleasure to look after our guests in any way possible.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the ‘hotel with a heart’ as you call it.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews