We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,089)
Filter reviews
4,089 results
Traveller rating
3,332
556
125
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,332
556
125
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal garden bacco restaurant sea view half board beautiful hotel star hotel private beach kids club pool staff evening buffet indoor pool welcome drink guest relations a la carte restaurants turn down service tennis courts nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 4,089 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed at the Elysium again this year but only for a few days. We have stayed numerous times since it opened in 2002 and have never been disappointed. However, this year it was particularly good. The reception staff listened to our requests and our room was perfectly situated ( side-sea so that it is always comfortable to sit out on the balcony). The rooms have recently been refurbished and are now light and airy and still spacious. I would say that the deluxe rooms are better than the Cypriot maisonettes at the moment but I understand a refurb is due there soon.
The breakfasts were as ever varied and excellent quality, this year there are two “egg” stations for omelettes etc. This is a big improvement and helps to make brekkie far less stressful.
There is a new chef whose influence really shows with the Asian and Indian buffet menus: they really are very good, he can handle the spices so well. The Cypriot buffet was also excellent. The half board option is worth it, good food, good service and a very agreeable ambiance.
The pool area was as ever well maintained and the pool staff very willing to move sun beds, parasols etc.
In short this is a superior quality hotel which manages to give excellent service but avoids being stuffy or pretentious. Go on, give it a go

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Skeet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the Elysium from 5th-15th Sept, bed and breakfast.
We were very impressed with all elements of the hotel - room was very comfortable, clean, with all the amenities you could possibly need( quality toiletries, shampoo and creams etc provided).
Hotel breakfast was very well run, with many, many choices, and the coffee was good! The welcome we received by staff at breakfast was genuinely warm and friendly, even remembering our name by the end of week one.
The pool areas we found, are very clean and spacious, comfy sunloungers, and thick, fluffy towels. The pools themselves looked well maintained and the water temperature was perfect to jump straight in! We took advantage of the swim up bar and had some delicious cocktails there, made by some talented, friendly and hard working barmen. In fact we found the staff in all areas of the hotel to be extremely friendly, happy and helpful, with nothing being a problem.
This holiday for us was intended to be a little indulgent and to relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings. It fitted our brief entirely, and wouldn't hesitate to recomend to our friends and family.
We hope to return again sometime soon. Thanks to all at the Elysium

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flavio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecEly, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear trip advisor reviewer Flavio D
It is great to hear that we fitted your vacation needs. From high quality cocktails enjoyed indulgently in the pool, to luxurious amenities, great food and superb service it is a real recipe for relaxation!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Room (Full sea view) was excellent, Location was excellent. Staff were superb, The only disappointment was the food which wasgood to very good but not superb. There was a wedding party one night (English) a couple of floors below us, which was a bit noisy but it quietened down by 11:00pm. Of course we were staying early in the season so the hotel was under occupied.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank greenscoutybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecEly, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear trip advisor reviewer greenscoutybob
Many thanks for your review, highlighting our excellent service, lovely rooms and convenient location – we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel? I’ve been visiting since 2005 and I have never been disappointed in the times I’ve visited, the staff are friendly and helpful..
Especially Evdoxia at Reception, Cynthia at Customer Relations, Marina at Breakfast/Dinner and the list goes on!
Excellent service from start to finish... will be visiting again in a few days time.
The food is delicious, the service is professional.. what else do you need?!

Thank you Elysium!

Holly Cornish

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecEly, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear trip advisor reviewer Holly C
Thank-you for your review – that you have chosen to revisit us over the last 13 years is a great recommendation, our best ambassador is a satisfied guest!
We all look forward to welcoming you soon
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our wedding venue and we were generally very impressed with the hotel and staff...the hotel is stunning and situated in a great location, 5 min taxi ride to the harbour where there are many restaurants and bars, we visited Chloe's Chinese Restaurant whilst at the harbour and had an excellent meal and service,...back to the hotel... we had a complimentary room upgrade included in the wedding package and were delighted to stay in a Junior Suite overlooking the sea and the Royal Pool, the sunsets were absolutely stunning, we had exclusive access to the Royal Pool where it is much quieter and less crowded than the main pool and is also adult only which is great, service around the pool was good with drinks and food being served all day,...breakfast at the hotel was very good with a huge choice to suit all tastes,.... overall we rate this hotel very highly, however there were a couple of things that spoilt our week here, we had a few problems by third parties that organised our wedding and when we asked a manager behind reception to sort this out for us he said he would give it his priority and get back to us that night, we were still waiting to hear from him when we left 3 days later,... not good.
The only real gripe I have with the hotel is the gym, this really let's the hotel down.... I've been in better 3 star hotel gyms than this one...the hotel is stunning and quality throughout but the gym is atrocious (even the laminate flooring is coming apart !), whether they ran out of money when the hotel was built I don't know.... but it certainly isn't a 5 star gym ...big shame really as this would deter me from returning here again as I enjoy a quality workout on holiday as many people do...and with a 5 star hotel you should expect a 5 star gym too.....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecEly, General Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear trip advisor reviewer Paul S
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay – congratulations again on your marriage, I’m thrilled it was a memorable stay enjoying breakfast and your Junior suite and Royal pool access.
Your comments regarding the gym will be taken under careful consideration, we are always looking for guest feedback on areas where we can improve.
We hope you will choose to visit us again soon, perhaps for your anniversary
Best regards
Christos Papamiltiadous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews